Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a terrible odor. The lobby bar was not really a bar it was just a high top table and the room had a tv nothing more. No actual bar although it is advertised. Breakfast was cold and tasted bad. Overpriced for what you get. Very disappointing ! There are better priced hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

One night stay

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel was centrally located and close to the highway.
Cons: I cant think of anything you could do to make it a better stay.
Location: We ate and drank at the Applebee's next door and it was good. Close enough to walk
We only could stay one night but it was comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was good. About like all the buffets in the mornings. The front desk was very helpful. Gave directions to restarants close by and which one they would eat at.
5 out of 5
by Doug

Clean

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Luis Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Washington State

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stop. Didn't expect much but got free wine/beer in the evening and had fun visiting with other guests that we wouldn't have met otherwise. Free breakfast was very good! Restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Jodie from Tampa

Good but I expected more

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
First, the staff was fantastic. No problem there at all. The hotel is clean. The rooms are pretty good sized. The problems I see are 1. Who has full sized beds anymore? 2. For $125, you should not have to pay for Wifi either. 3. Although breakfast was hot and cold, it wasn't very good. Not everyone likes "southwestern omelets" and I think the meat was supposed to be sausage but there was no flavor or spices to it at all. There were no knives to cut anything either. I chose The Hampton Inn because Holiday Inn Express was about $20 more. Having stayed in both before, I normally preferred HI because of the breakfast. I will spend the extra $ in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havana, FL

Training Needed

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Clean room with a microwave and refrigerator.
Cons: Properly trained staff Staff should be stationed at Front Desk at all times (Back-up can take over for breaks and meal time)
Location: We met our cousins for dinner at Deals Famous Oyster House. The food was good and we had great service.
Upon our arrival, I went to the front desk to check in and no one was there. This was the middle of the afternoon. I had to search for staff and finally found them (all 3 of them) outside by the pool area, taking a smoke break. The guy (Charles, I think was his name) began the check-in process and told me he wasn't familiar with how to handle Expedia reservations as he was new. I had to tell explain to him that I had pre-paid for my stay for which he replied "oh". Later that same afternoon, I called down to the front desk to inquire about the Wi-Fi network name and password for which "Charles" hollered to another staff member because he did not know the answer. Check-out was just about as bad. "Charles" was alone at the front desk again. I handed him my room key, he looked at his computer screen and seemed confused as to what he needed to do next. I again explained to him that I should be "good to go" because I had pre-paid with Expedia and he said "ok". I would like to mention that the actual room clean and ok. Other than the fact that the mattress on my bed kept sliding off from time to time. The location of this motel is on a very busy road and the traffic noise was atrocious! Next time, Holiday Inn!
5 out of 5
by Chaquanta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels