Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice hotel, delicious breakfast.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms were super clean. In addition, they have a very nice breakfast.
Location: The location is good, they have few good restaurants around. Very far away from Florida States University.
When we first came in, I was a little disappointing because Expedia allow me to make the reservation for 5 people and the rooms only has two queen beds with no space for a roll bed, but the staff on the front desk did everything to meet our expectations, so they moved us to another room with a king bed, a sofa and a roll bed. I would recommend this hotel and i would love to come back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Went for a weekend getaway and was very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Perfect spot and comfort level, quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The type room I booked on hotels.com was not available but staff was very cordial in ensuring that we still got a room. This was a bit aggravating because I was traveling with my teenage son. Hotel was very clean and all in order. The staff was the friendliest of all hotels I stayed at during my Tallahasse trip. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Roderick

Family trip

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay with no problems
5 out of 5
by Brian

Wonderful stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay, the staff was super friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Qie

Worst Hampton Inn Ever!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in many Hampton Inn before, and this one is the worst. The room needs deep cleaning, the mattress needs to be replaced asap (it's clearly damaged, not simple soft bed) The room has very thin wall, we could hear people outside and next door clearly at 1am, the worst sleep ever! Finally, this Hampton Inn has the worst breakfest ever, even worse than 1.5 stars hotels, some of the dinning table and chairs were not cleaned after used. I will not recommend this Hampton Inn to others while staying in Tallahassee.
5 out of 5
by Seth

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and easy access. Only a one night stay but would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apopka, FL

Close to everything

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast workers more attentive
Arrived at midnight. We decided to extend our trip by one night and desk clerk was very accommodating. Room was nice but noticed hair on sheets when I pulled the comforter back. AC unit was loud but got used to it. Breakfast was your standard breakfast. Only complaint is that there was no waffle batter and when asked front desk clerk to get someone no one ever came. I walked back to the room and found a worker on his cell phone. He came and simply put the left over scrapings of batter into a cup and poured it into the waffle maker. Hotel is in a great location next to many eating establishments and close to Governers Square and a couple of miles from the capital.