Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was comfortable and the staff were nice.bvgdfagfdsgbfds bs hjngfdj ydgdjyrdsjrdjsthtdh dsr
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shady Reservation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean lobby, rooms were nothing special.
Cons: I lost all faith in Hilton Garden Inn after this experience. I have never been told the room was cancelled upon arrival. Very embarrassing.
I booked the hotel a week before my check in date. When I arrived, the front desk personnel told me that my room was cancelled from Expedia's side of the transaction and that they were completely booked. I called Expedia and they said the reservation was still active and showed I had a room reserved. Then Expedia called the hotel and somehow a room became available. Even the front desk receptionist said he has to tell people on a nightly basis that their room was not available and to call local hotels for spare rooms. I spoke some of the other guests in the lobby later that night and they had similar experiences. The hotel double books rooms and when you show up, your room has been given away. Rooms were clean and lobby was nice but they were completely unprofessional by giving away a room I already paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Mall, shopping, restaurants within walking distance
The hotel was perfect for our return to our alma mater. The location was convenient, close enough to campus but also close to restaurants and shopping. The room was clean, bright, and large. Staff was friendly. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very clean hotel, nice pool and not too far from FSU. Fully equipped with fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vending

Posted Sep 24, 2016
There were no vending machines by ice machine as stated. A small bottle of coke cost $3 at the desk in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The staff was extremely pleasant and the room was very clean. We had breakfast one morning and it was excellent! The hotel was also pretty close to restaurants and shopping so it was nice to not have to drive very far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel not too far from FSU

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Overall a good place to stay, specially for the price
Cons: Check in process.
Location: I really did not explore the area, I went to Tallahassee to drop off my child to school. It is close to Bed Bath and Beyond to pick up for the dorm.
I arrived at 6:45 and the room wasn't ready, they tell me that they were over booked for "parents weekend" and understaff. It was not "parents weekend, it was drop off to start the "rushing" process for Sororities, and it that is the case, doesn't that happen every year? they should be prepared!!! After a (short) wait the front desk person gave me our keys that were wrong and belonged to another person. The room was clean and spacious, the beds confortable. The sink was clogged and the shower dripping but it was taken care right away when I mentioned it to the front desk. The service at the restaurant was a bit lacking, I ordered eggs over easy and I got eggs over cooked, but I guess I did not pick the hotel for its kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Room, Terrible Night Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: AC, Fridge and Bed
AC way to loud had to turn it off, fridge too loud, had to turn off, bed was in horrible condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my place of business, and BJ's.
Close to shopping & food: Dick's Sporting Goods, Governor's Square Mall, Kohl's, BJ's. There's more but I didn't get a chance to take a close look. Hotel staff was friendly, and the hotel was clean. Despite the closeness to a major intersection, I though the area was quiet. I would recommend to others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Would not recommend.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Mattresses
Location: BJ's restaurant is within walking distance. Good food and nice atmosphere.
The bed was very uncomfortable. Mattress was terrible.