Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

The room reeked of smoke

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice and the food was great. Prices were very reasonable.
Cons: No smoking allowed inside the building!!!!!
Location: we went to a funeral!
the room smelled so bad we asked for air freshener, but had to go to Walgreens for Febreze. Would have asked to change rooms, bur we already unpacked. We thought this was a non smoking hotel or we never would have booked it. My wife has asthma.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Room had an offensive smell, was woken up by housekeeping and shower water temperature varied from warm to very hot throughout my shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Phoenix, AZ

Great customer service.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Staff great and friendly. Restuarant very good. Did not expect that level at this facility. Pleasantly surprised. Best customer service we have had so far on our road trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Interstate and major road to hospital

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Clean. Very nice staff.
Cons: Have free hot water in lobby for tea and hot chocolate. No HBO.
Location: Convenient to Intersate and hospital.
Very nice and accommodating front desk staff. Quick check-in. Clean and adequate room. Relatively quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location/great staff

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: front desk staff/lobby
Cons: NA
Location: NA
This is a nice Hilton Garden Inn with an exceptional and friendly front desk staff. Checkin was great and the fitness center is small but gets the job done. They offer complimentary passes to a nearby Gold's gym if you want something more. Stayed two nights and would definitely stay again. Hotel is a bit far from downtown and good restaurants and Florida State but was a good spot overall. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy I10 Access

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Undergoing minor renovation, will be nice when completed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Easy to locate and convenient location to the places I wished to go
Cons: Good as it is
Location: FSU is close as well as shopping and malls. Restaurants are close as well.
Staff was very helpful. Rooms were spacious. Bathrooms clean. Amenities were first rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Clean, quiet, and very comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Lower price, free coffee and tea, comfy beds, nice bathroom, great location!
Cons: A light or continental breakfast for a lower price would be nice. I didn't want to pay full breakfast price for a bagel so we went across the street.
Location: You can walk to a couple of restaurants, but other than that you should drive. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. About 15 mins to FSU.
We stayed for 3 nights and we were very comfortable. The room was very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was above average. It is set back from the road a bit, so a little tricky to find at first, but super easy access to highways and downtown. Breakfast is available, but for an additional price. However, coffee and tea are available for free at all times which was great. Several other breakfast options available within walking distance. The pool is small and not on the sunny side in winter so we didn't use it. We would definitely return for the discounted price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Called a week before to cancel and couldn't. Late arrival and room smelled so bad had to change next morning. Cleanliness iffy. Over-priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Hiltons are not worth it!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The hotel looked ecstatically beautiful. Yet, sterile environment and the walls were paper thin. The few hours we had to sleep, we would hear people coming and going, we heard a baby crying non-stop all night long and it was even still crying in the morning like they left it alone in the room. The food is expensive and made to order; yet most other hotel give free hot and cold breakfast!