Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to I-10, Trader Joe's, Maclay Gardens,

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I was in town for a memorial of a dear friend. The staff was very kind. The food was great. The bed a delight to sink into with great support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice, clean hotel - good location in Tallahassee!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I reserved a room in this hotel for family and they LOVED it!! Nothing but positive comments!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Tallahassee Family Trip

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: Close to our scheduled events.
Was there for my daughter's wedding . Was a very nice hotel, close to I-10 & literally no more than 20 minutes away from every activity including the wedding venue. The staff at HGI Tallahassee was great. I would stay there again & recommend this hotel to others. I do like to stay at Hilton Garden Inn whenever possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Enjoyed stay, hospitality was good , will recommend it to anyone that visit the area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great find in the Tallahassee area!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was extremely attentive and friendly.
The staff at this location is attentive, friendly and professional. The room was neat, clean and comfortable. The check in process was efficient. Our family stays in hotels all over the US and this one was a nice treat. Consider this hotel when you are in the Tallahassee area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just right

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
just what we needed. replaced a weekend we had planned for st augustine. hurricane..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for a couple of nights and the room was very nice and the people at the front desk were awesome. The only things I didn't like were the beds and the housekeeping. The beds were hard as rocks, almost too uncomfortable to sleep on. And we did the do not disturb on the first day and had it open to be picked up the 2nd day but they didn't get to our room until almost 6pm, we had to ask for clean towels to shower cause they took so long. But all in all we weren't there long and everyone was very polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TLH

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: ??
Cons: Provide the room that the customer reserves. Boost wifi.
Location: na
Reservation was for single room with King bed. When I arrived late PM the clerk advised that it had given my room away. All that was left was HC accessible. First room key did not open door. Clerk was not apologetic. Reservation included free wifi. INvoice at checkout included wifi charges. Wifi access in room was sporadic at best. Clerk was reluctant to remove charges but did agree
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels