Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

king suite

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room type and location fit our travel plans as we needed a suite with separate sleeper sofa. Location was close enough to the FSU campus and close to i10 which was good. Shower drained very slowly. We showered while standing in a puddle of water. Hair dryer in bathroom sparked and smelled of electrical smoke after 15 seconds of use. We informed front desk of both issues upon check out and staff seemed to be sympathetic to our complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel was comfortable, clean and modern. Breakfast was terrible and not worth the money. Coffee was so bad, we could not drink it. Orange juice which was not freshly squeezed was brought and then charged extra for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Not Much
Cons: A Lot
Location: Location was fine
Messed up reservations and then imposed a higher rate to correct. Most uncomfortable bed ever. Didn't empty trash cans. Didn't leave clean towels. Didn't leave coffee or coffee cups. Breakfast buffet very poor. Upon checking out I left an FSU tumbler in the room and didn't realize it until I arrived home. Called back to ask them to please mail it and was told housekeeping hadn't found one. Clearly, someone stole it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Excellent Hotel with good staff and food.

Posted May 27, 2017
I had to go to Tallahassee on a job prospect. I chose this hotel because of its closeness to the highway. The food was great and staff friendly. The only downside was that one of the elevators was broken. The other was in slightly better condition but not better. Overall, a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by MATTHEW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Greeted on check in with food and drink. Friendly and courteous. Lot of students who were working and very nice. Thanks for hiring them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellant price ,location, cleanliness

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
very good location , close to everything , staff is very helpful, room very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by GLENDA

Would recommend.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay. Quiet, clean, respectful and super fast check-in.
5 out of 5
by Louis

Traveling home after holidays

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff and quick check in. Plenty of nearby restaurants and easy access to interstate. Will stay here again!