Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the downtown. Good restaurant onsite.
A rather charmless chain hotel. But comfortable enough for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake worth, fl

friendly staff isn't enough

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Arrived very late after a 7 hour drive only to find that they didn't have the room I prepaid for available. Gave us a rollaway that was nothing more than squeaky metal springs cover with plastic. Bathroom is open to room and there is very minimal space, lighting, and counter. Shower had an over head faucet that trickled out water. Wanted a good night sleep for my daughter and ended up with none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Johnny, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Duval as your place to stay during this recent visit to Tallahassee. We apologize for not meeting expectations but we will utilize your feedback in effort to improve all aspects of our property. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but very comfortable, modern and worth the money to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review in regards to your recent stay at Hotel Duval. We appreciate your business and look forward to being your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The only little complaint is that in the attempt to provide contemporary fixtures in the bathroom, there was lots of water leakage from the shower. Since the windows didn't open in our room, there was a bit of mildew on part of the ceiling, probably from this very same problem previously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback for us to address. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and please know the issues you did encounter will be taken care of. Your business is important to us and we hope you return for another visit very soon. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you can find better...

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
nowhere near a cool as the pics online. rooms are tiny and overpriced . not worth the high amount they charge .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for not meeting expectations during your recent stay but will aim at doing better next time if you happen to return for another visit. We do have several different room types which are different in size, maybe you should look into an upgrade option next time if a larger room is required. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay and for providing such useful feedback for us to utilize and improve on. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by andrea

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are awful. Backache for sure. The bathroom was not clean. Bed was covered but not made on my second night stay. Poor cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback as it is very important to us. We apologize for not meeting expectations on this recent stay but hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future date. All of our beds were replaced in March, so not much we can do there as they are still very new but the rest of this will be addressed with our housekeeping team to ensure this was an isolated incident which is corrected moving forward. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mismi, florids

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Dirty rooms in general the hotel , restaurant, bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by John M, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this feedback in this review, I will address this with our team to ensure we improve this area of our operation. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel w good restaurant on site

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice stay, bathroom has little privacy. Great for couples. We had a good experience. Probably best Hotel in Tallahassee, but not the one w best location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by John M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review that recognizes the great staff we have here at Hotel Duval. Your business is important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consider others if staying for business...

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Blood on the sheets at check in. When the rooftop bar closed at 2 am the elevators were loud with people riding down and getting off on floor. Room was 4th floor and on street and could hear voices on street below, not to mention traffic. Very loud! Being the most expensive in the market, not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We do apologize for not meeting expectations and for any issues you encountered. We have shared this with our team as we work towards improving in these areas. If requested when making a reservation or upon check-in, we could accommodate you in a room away from the main street and the elevators. Once again, we are very sorry for this and we hope you may consider giving us another try in the future. Sincerely,