Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Cross country road trip

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Right off interstate, next to many restaurants, shops and gas stations. Nestled in the pines. Real comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Ok hotel. Close to FSU

Posted Aug 28, 2016
For the price, the stay is just fine. The rooms were relatively clean. There is free WIFI. The conditions around the hotel can be signicantly improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Check in was great -very nice helpful young man who liked his job and represented HoJo very well. But it went downhill from there. The bathroom door of our initial room just didn't close - something to do with the hinges. However, the very nice young man found us an alternative room and it was about what I expected for the price - comfy bed. BUT then we went for breakfast!! The woman managing breakfast was awful - just as well the milk had run out (along with the waffle mix, hot water, bread etc) because she would've turned it sour!! She looked in a bad mood and was straight out rude to everyone. Not a good way to start a day!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Mediocre Hotel in an excellent location. .

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Older Hotel could use some renovation bathroom was run down, rugs were old, Air condition system was old, and it was noisy at night. The hotel staff made up for all these faults. They all were very nice and accommodating. I might stay here again because it's right downtown and a perfect location. Pool was clean, but there was a stinky garbage can out there and no grill which was advertised in the ad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time could be spent cleaning rooms more thoroughly

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Location: Easy access to highway.
Pool area was nice, we missed breakfast due to time change. Maybe they could confirm times as people arrive to remind them of time change .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Anjie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. we will do our best to take care of it. We apologize for any inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Safety

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel does not look like the most appealing hotel and looks very sketchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Anjie, Hotel Management
We sorry you felt that way. But is very safe here and we do keep an eye out to our parking lot, we can see the whole parking lot through our windows. We do have 3 large oak trees, some people love them and some people no so much. We do apologize.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paraguay

Gutes Hotel, Preis-Leistung stimmt

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt etwas von der Hauptstraße zurückgesetzt und ist relativ ruhig.Gastronomie gibt es in der unmittelbaren Nähe genügend.
Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend, ein fehlendes Mückenfenster wurde umgehend ersetzt.Das Frühstück ist für diese Kategorie Standart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe, Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, facilities, and value.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quite comfortable, and even had a microwave and refrigerator. I would definitely stay again if I was in the area. I thought it was a great value for the price. It is an older facility, but the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham uk

Overnight stay on the way to the Keys

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The hotel was in a convenient location for our overnight stay. Close to the interstate with plenty of restaurants close by. The room was spacious and clean with a fridge and microwave. It met all our needs. However the plumbing is very noisy. We could hear other rooms flushing their toilet. Unluckily for us there is also construction noise from the road outside of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Bed bugs!!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Bed bugs!! Had to leave at 2am in tbe morning in a terrible storm because bed bugs bit me and my babies!! Someone tried coming in our room! People hanging out around hotel! Just terrible experience