Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick get away

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel close to shops and restaurants. Easy access from express way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Older hotel, however, not as bad as it looks. The receptionist was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Needs updating

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Good location. Good pricing.
Cons: Rooms need updating -- carpets ragged, outside paint on door very poor
Location: North side of Tallahassee near the interstate and on one of the main highways into town. A couple of state parks and shopping.
Staff friendly & service OK. Facilities dated and need updating - especially carpeting but all items (TV, refrigerator, microwave, AC) in working order. Wifi very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad experience

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Stayed for 2 days. Had baby cockroaches in the bathroom the first night. Toilet was leaking onto the floor. Ants found in bathroom second day. Hair dryer didn't even work. For what I paid I will definitely stay somewhere else next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, IN

Within walking distance of eateries

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Clean room, nice beds
Cons: light sockets need some attention, very loose and some don't work
Location: The hotel is only a few miles from the capital buildings. Lots of restaurants, coffee shops, fitness gyms, and a Publix nearby.
We spent 5 nights and the hotel is fairly quiet. The breakfast area has limited seating, but is fairly well stocked. There is only 1 guest washer and dryer. The dryer does not dry in 1 cycle, so plan on 2 hours for 1 load of clothes. The staff are very helpful and engaging to talk with! There are many restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. There are fitness gyms close by also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Room was perfectly suitable and great for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

I Was Not Pleased

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It's right by I-10
Cons: This hotel needs to be updated..
Location: It's close to the interstate, a mall is right down the street, and their are a number of places to dine.
This hotel needs be renovated. The door was wide open upon my arrival along with other room doors. There were no linens. The carpet was old and I was afraid to walk on it. The refrigerator freezer and the full length mirror was dirty. One of the bed sheets had a hole in it from a cigarette burn. You can hear everything going on in the rooms next door. From toilet flushing, water running to talking. The vending machines were not working. The continental breakfast was a waffle iron but I didn't see any mix, there was a juice machine, a few muffins and coffee in the lobby area. The staff did offer to let me cancel when they saw the look on my face when I entered the outdated musty smelling lobby. I went ahead and stayed because I couldn't find another room at the last minute. They did have a good selection of TV stations along with a TV list.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good location. For the price it was fine. Breakfast was very limited but I guess you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by gunner

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, please come and visit with us again! - management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort pierce

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: the breskfast
Location: great
the hotel is quite and respectful what do you want me say the place is clean clean sheets i have a good night sleep and that is that
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am very pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations. I will be passing this review to my house keeping staff so they know how well of a job they are doing. we do hope you stay with again!