Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Short stay, all was nice and comfortable; just off the Interstate and near a variety of dining establishments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like a lot of bad people were staying there.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Lot of people starting at me like I didn't belong there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Dingy

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Would Not stay again! Dirty bathroom and the toilet was not installed flush to the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon GA

Dirty

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Room had a musky smell the minute we opened the door. My daughter went straight to the bathroom and seen roachs crawling in the shower area. Mini fridge did not work properly, the following morning our drinks were still warm. For the money I wished I had gone elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn North. We're very concerned about the issues you've mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and well taken care of, and we failed you here. We're very sorry. Thanks again for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Ok for a mid travel stop but had a noisy refrigerator in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very nice staff and convenient to the shops and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and near Tallahassee

Posted Jan 16, 2017
There was trash left in room from previous guest. Room was musty. The exterior and rooms are in desperate need of remodel. This place does not live up to the La Quinta standards that I am used to seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Room, location, pet friendly
Room was great, being pet friendly puts this hotel well above others in this or so called higher categories not in its class
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City FL

Overnight

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Class it up a little. It's older and it shows
Location: good locale for me
Following signs you enter the back. Only by accident did I find the office(no "office" signs. No microfridge, really. Peeling paint on stairs. Just not what I expect from La Quinta. Staff was great. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was way below expectation.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel is very tacky. It was way below my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care