Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and near Tallahassee

Posted Jan 16, 2017
There was trash left in room from previous guest. Room was musty. The exterior and rooms are in desperate need of remodel. This place does not live up to the La Quinta standards that I am used to seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Room, location, pet friendly
Room was great, being pet friendly puts this hotel well above others in this or so called higher categories not in its class
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City FL

Overnight

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Class it up a little. It's older and it shows
Location: good locale for me
Following signs you enter the back. Only by accident did I find the office(no "office" signs. No microfridge, really. Peeling paint on stairs. Just not what I expect from La Quinta. Staff was great. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was way below expectation.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel is very tacky. It was way below my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice inexpensive, clean hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The quietness.
Cons: Better continental breakfast.
This is a great hotel. I have stayed here several times. I appreciate the cleanliness of the room, the kindness of the staff and the overall comfort of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I've stayed here numerous time as a stay over on my way from New Orleans to miami. The price for a clean and comfortable room is a bargain. The outside needs some cleaning, but the rooms are nice. Oh free breakfast too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeway and quiet

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Slept well on my way to southern Florida. Wonderful La Quinta is pet friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

OK, but Serviceable motel near Interstate 10

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff
Location: Near the I10, so easy on/off
The hotel was serviceable for a one-night stop while driving coast to coast. Nice staff! Just beware that if you use a debit/credit card. There is no option to use it as a credit card and you will be charged as a debit. That will cause a fee equal to a night's stay on your bank account that will remain for about two weeks. There is no option otherwise. We are waiting for the fee to "drop off" as promised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs more renovations

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Renovation overhaul needed
Location: Location is good
Bottom drawer did not work. Tub water continued to drip. Not too bad although.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Dozens

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room smelled like dogs, the bathroom was very dirty, carpet had a very loud stitch. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We've read your review of your stay at our La Quinta Inn North. We appreciate you sharing your comments, and we're sorry we disappointed your family during your stay with us. Being able to have a comfortable room that meets your expectations