Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Gators vs Seminoles Game

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stayed at this hotel because everything in the city was booked. The Magnuson was surprisingly a good choice. It was about 30 mins out from Tallahassee, Both ladies at the front desk were equally as kind and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. A cozy breakfast was provided in the lobby. It was a chilly morning so we had the pleasure of fireplace seating. My only beef is, why end breakfast at 9:30? Who does that!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: About 20+ minutes from Doak Campbell.
We were in town for an FSU game. If you don't mind a little bit of a drive then I would recommend staying here. The hotel is easy to access and has all the essentials for a short stay. Nothing fancy but it's clean, quiet, and has a microwave and fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room size was more than comfortable for the 3 of us. The property was well maintained.
Cons: There were no major dislikes for us. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend it to others.
Location: The hotel is located in a rural part of town. Not many selections for food within a few miles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for evacuation from hurricanes with pet

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The location is in a nice recreational area near Wakullah Springs. We took a boat ride down the river and saw lots of birds and alligators.
We evacuated for hurricane Matthew. The staff was helpful and the breakfasts were good. The room was large with a sofa bed. It would have been nice to have a table in front of the bed. Unfortunately, since this was a pet friendly hotel, the odor from previous occupants could not be disguised. Perhaps a pet friendly hotel should not have carpet or have it cleaned more often. The $20 per pet extra fee was excessive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A little off the beaten path (which is good) but wow what a GEM!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Florida

Nice Hotel near Wakulla Springs and Gulf

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: The Hotel is near to many recreation areas and wildlife areas.20 minutes to the Gulf for great seafood and fishing.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.The rooms were comfortable and clean.we were close to the Gulf with lots of great fresh seafood.The restaurant next door at the golf course had excellent shrimp and fish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Hotel that would accept pets.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Accepted the small dog we travel with.
Cons: No need for improvement.
Location: We were there to look at property. Not much to do for recreation around Crawfordville and Sopchoppy.
Nice hotel and staff. Typical American breakfast but was OK. No complaints. Don't bother with the restaurant next door. Bad food, bad service, and expensive.
3 out of 5
by Eileen from Clearwater, FL

Keep on upgrading

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel obviously built originally with very cheap materials. New ownership seems to be making improvements. Staff very helpful,room spacious clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and fridge and microwave in room nice feature. Could use a full length mirror and grab bar to get into and out of slightly elevted tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

closest hotel but could have been better

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
first room at no hot water so they moved us, second room had a strong smell of mold in it. the staff was very nice and accommodating but hotel needs a little maintenance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut geeignet fuer wakullaspringsbesuch

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Schoner Zwischenstopp