Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for short stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location is good, near interstate, restaurants and shopping. Management was polite, attentive and seemed concerned about your comfort.
Cons: Do a serious renovation not just a cosmetic "lipstick on a pig" The new owners are spending a lot of money but they should focus on guest comfort.
Location: Location is good if you want to be close to I10 and you can walk to a nice steak house next door for dinner. Gas and shopping very close.
Although they have sign in lobby "pardon us while we renovate" , hotel is poorly designed/constructed and the renovation seems cosmetic at best, First, the rooms are adequate, they are on small side and layout is strange. The doors are so poorly designed that when people walk by in the hallway you think they are in your room. It is amazing how much hallway noise spills into your room. So with people coming and going until wee hours be prepared to be woken up if you are a light sleeper. Second, you would think in a renovation, the first thing that would be replaced would be the linen. Our sheets had worn spots and stains on them, The pillows were tiny and cheap. To make things worse, the maid knocked on our door an hour before the advertised check out time, although we had a " do not disturb" door hanger on the out side of the door. We had gotten in at 2 am from a college football game that ended at 12:30 am. Not good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The staff were pleasant. The room was awful. Very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Najla from Miramar

Needs serious upgrades!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
For the price I expected a much nicer up to date hotel. I should have read more reviews. But my fault for last minute plans. I will say the beds & bathroom were clean, carpet was filthy and aggravated my allergies.
4 out of 5
by patricia from FSU fan

Football weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Nice large room with king size bed. Bathroom fine but shower door would not seal closed so water leaked onto floor. Hallway carpets very old and stained but room carpet was fine. Free breakfast was nice for a quick bite to start the day. Would stay again but hoping for upgrades from new management
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Room itself was clean and comfortable. Elevators and hallways are shabby and badly in need of rehab. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. My husband said there was a strange odor throughout the place, but I thought it was OK. It is hard to accept having to pay this much for a hotel room at a facility in this condition, but all the lodging prices in Tallahassee are so jacked up for home football game weekends (and Parents Weekend particularly) that there is little choice.
1 out of 5
by Mike from Florida

Do not bother

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible! Not secure, very poor staff, poor breakfast a complete rip off! TV didn't work, soap dispensers not filled, my door didn't lock!!!!!!!!. Had to change rooms bc first one reeked. Told staff of issues several times, they said they would address but never did. Huge stains on carpet throughout the hotel - gross. Seat cushions in restaurant were stained and dirty- gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but........

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
All in town hotels were booked and chose this hotel because pictures on line and rate was very attractive. The hotel is very close to being a three star hotel if the right management company comes in. The hotel is mostly renovated but needs new carpeting throughout as well as new linens. Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. There is nice lobby dining/bar area that was not open due to current management.
3 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels