Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel room was dirty, there was dust coming from the AC unit, the sheets were not fresh and had grains of dirt on it. The sheets were stained. The room was not vaccumed and smelled very musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Zimmer waren sehr abgewohnt und hatten feuchten Geruch (trotz Zimmerwechsel). Personal sehr unfreundlich für Amerikaner mit Ausnahme der älteren Dame beim Frühstück. Hotel bei weiten nicht so gut wie in den Bewertungen bei Buchung im Februar. Würden dort nicht nochmal übernachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel was nice for the price and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast,
Cons: compared to other Microtel Inn's we've stayed at before it still needs a little more upgrading, but its still a great place to stay.
Location: great location, lots of places to eat and stores around. Less than 10 minutes form FSU.
After reading the reviews I was a little apprehensive about the hotel but booked anyways considering we had stayed at other Microtel's before and had great experiences. It was a pleasing stay, room was comfortable, check-in attendant was courteous. The best part was the attendant at the breakfast she is a real darling, very helpful and kind. I will definitely stay here again actually we already booked for our next stop in Tallahassee, when our son moves into the campus for the Fall term
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice little place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location & price.
Cons: Needs a little updating. Bathroom is a little small & fixtures are a little out of date.
Location: Near interstate, mall & good restaurants.
Inexpensive clean hotel near interstate, shopping & several good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable, spacious room

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: Hall we were on smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke; however, our room did not have that smell.
We need a room to stay in Tallahassee in order to visit with family. Room exceeded our expectations in comfort and in amenities. There was a full-size sofa, tables, counter, and sink in the room. Build in desk for laptop was nice also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hotel had a terrible odor the toilet leaked just awful I was very disastified I left early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Above describes it
Cons: TV Reception
Location: There to move kid into college/ did not tour the town
Small room; very clean/ every thing work/ but TV was a bit snowy/ limited on channels, but was not there to watch TV; Very reasonable in price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The shower head leaked constantly. The bathroom light also turned on 50% of the times I wanted it to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Everage hotel near the highway

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good but the highlight of Thi hotel was the old lady working in the dining room. Very very nice
Cons: Tell the trues about the rooms
Location: It is very handy next to petrol station and close to Walmart
There was add spacy rooms with microwave and fridge. We got a tiny room without all the things.