Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice hotel but could improve

Posted May 15, 2017
Check in was smooth; room was clean and comfortable...bed could be more comfortable; bathroom was clean but needed better shower head; overall 3 star rating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Outside building was beautiful
Cons: Carpets are old looking
Location: Location is ideal
Be nice to have reception staff with smiles, be friendly and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I preface this review by mentioning that I worked for the Wyndham Resort in Panama City Beach. Usually when you request a nonsmoking room, they don't put you on the floor where the smoking rooms are. The entire hall smelled like a combination of cigarettes and weed. The room itself smelled like someone had poured sour milk all over the floor and it was never cleaned afterwards. We dealt with the smell the entire time and purchased febreeze from the Walmart near by to try to cover it as best we could. The housekeeper did a great job doing daily cleans but it was obvious that the carpet needed to be cleaned and air filters on the air conditioner changed out. I was embarrassed to have dragged my fellow classmates to stay in this hotel. I thought being a Wyndham branch that it would hold the same standards as the company I had worked for but that was not the case. I would not recommend and will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakfield , GA

Good for the price.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: It was very quiet while I slept ( i am a very light sleeper).
Cons: Hallways look in need of painting and maybe carpet? The bed is very squeaky but comfortable.
The place can use some work, however, for the discounted price it was nice. The suite is cute and cozy. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Bargain efficiency hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The price, clean, good parking.
Cons: see above
Location: Wakulla Springs !!!
Excellent, but we were switched to a smoking room. I am not a fanatic about this issue, so I did not object, but my luggage stank for about 3 days afterward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complains

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The room interior and bathroom felt really old and needs some work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel close to Interstaten

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Room did not contain a refrigerator nor was there any water pressure in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Orlando Florida

Unexpected condition to be a wyndham hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The room had a very bad stench to it old smell the shower water level was very low the bed was very comfortable carpet on the floor need to be removed very thin and dirty Place need to be upgraded and renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Not at all what I expected from a Wyndham. Dated, run down and dirty. Won't stay again.
3 out of 5
by Ray

Average at best

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I spent the night. The room was clean and the floor was quiet, but the sink had drainage issues. I was a bit disappointed because I've stayed in a suite before at the same hotel and it was great.