Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t rely on the star rating.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
It’s a run down facility that’s dated and not kept up. The breakfast was terrible and the coffee even worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Check in was an hour long. The clerk may have been new but after driving 16 hours I believe a sence of urgency should have been used. Checked into 2 rooms for my family so Instead of paying for both together they made me pay separately which means 2 separate taxes. Ran out of tissue called front desk was told they were out and they weren't allowed to go look in the room or closet for more until the morning manager came. Checked our after 3 night's I was charged 3 times Instead of twice for my 2 rooms. Never again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

STAY AWAY!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2018
This hotel is full of scam. I had to pay cash for my room and was told I need to do a $50 deposit. When it was time to check out the had no record of my deposit. The clerk pocketed the deposit for himself and the general manager was very rude. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Scam scam scam!!! On top of the rooms being filthy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pros: The room was clean, and the temperature was comfortable. Breakfast was decent, but it was the same thing every morning.
Cons: Maybe mix up the meats in the breakfast menu
Location: The location was perfect. Lots of shopping, restaurants and a grocery store nearby. Also, several gas stations.
My stay was great. Had the hottest water of any hotel I've ever stayed in. Location was perfect, close to everything you could want or need. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: Expedia needs to update info on this property.It doesn't offer shuttle service to airport,it doesn't have a bar etc.
About week long stay.Nice hotel for price point.Location biggest draw.Room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The rooms smelled bad in the carpets are dirty. The breakfast wasn't good at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room for you!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
We arrived only to be told that our room was not available because all of their remaining rooms were dirty so they had cancelled our reservation and we were not being charged for our room. Well we had in fact already been charged for our room and I am still trying to get the money returned to my account. I will NEVER book at a Quality Inn anywhere again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

45 minutes to check in!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: See above. Not much!
Cons: Desk attendants, breakfast, cleanliness, repairs
Location: Governor's Square Mall, many restaurants
At 2pm I tried to check in. I was told 3 pm is check in. I asked if I could do it earlier, NO. Then I asked if I could leave my suitcase at the desk, as I had someone with me to get it out of the trunk, again no. I dropped off my 'helper' and was back in the lobby at 3pm. There were 2 couples ahead of me. Only 2! Neither of the attendants knew which room had been cleaned, and neither knew how to check anyone in! 45 minutes later, key in hand, I had to go hoist my suitcase out of my trunk and haul it to my room. I had asked specifically for a room on the 1st floor. I was given room 322. I am partially disabled by a spinal condition, and recent heart surgery. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again. The place is old and needs work, the bedding had been washed, but was stained. The bathroom tub surround was mouldy and the sink didn't want to drain. The breakfast was a joke, tho those attendants were very nice. I was very disappointed with the Quality Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Rooms was clean staff friendly but they advertise have a gym but they do not have one which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay was fine.

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Sad that I paid for a room over 100 and it didn't have a jacuzzi tub. The hotel only had 3 rooms with jacuzzis. Couldn't cancel my stay because it was too late. But everything else was fine.