Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The rooms smelled bad in the carpets are dirty. The breakfast wasn't good at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room for you!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
We arrived only to be told that our room was not available because all of their remaining rooms were dirty so they had cancelled our reservation and we were not being charged for our room. Well we had in fact already been charged for our room and I am still trying to get the money returned to my account. I will NEVER book at a Quality Inn anywhere again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

45 minutes to check in!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: See above. Not much!
Cons: Desk attendants, breakfast, cleanliness, repairs
Location: Governor's Square Mall, many restaurants
At 2pm I tried to check in. I was told 3 pm is check in. I asked if I could do it earlier, NO. Then I asked if I could leave my suitcase at the desk, as I had someone with me to get it out of the trunk, again no. I dropped off my 'helper' and was back in the lobby at 3pm. There were 2 couples ahead of me. Only 2! Neither of the attendants knew which room had been cleaned, and neither knew how to check anyone in! 45 minutes later, key in hand, I had to go hoist my suitcase out of my trunk and haul it to my room. I had asked specifically for a room on the 1st floor. I was given room 322. I am partially disabled by a spinal condition, and recent heart surgery. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again. The place is old and needs work, the bedding had been washed, but was stained. The bathroom tub surround was mouldy and the sink didn't want to drain. The breakfast was a joke, tho those attendants were very nice. I was very disappointed with the Quality Inn.
5 out of 5
by Hassounah

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were roomy and comfortable Had 2 rooms for my boys also
4 out of 5
by B J

1 night stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place is pretty awesome for the price. We were only there 1 night for a concert. Bed and linens were clean and comfortable, shower was clean. I mean it was pretty much everything we needed for a night. Breakfast was you usual hotel breakfast but it was good. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for selecting Quality Inn and Suites Capital District for your one night stay. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again in the future should you ever decide to come back to Tallahassee. Thank you again. -Zada Grant, AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake City, Florida

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Last minute trip. Easy to find. Quick check in. Good breakfast included for free. Did not use pool but looked clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Zada, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for selecting Quality Inn and Suites Capital District for your stay here. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again in the future should you ever decide to come back to Tallahassee. Thank you again. -Zada Grant, AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very busy

Posted Nov 17, 2017
They need to buy quality toilet paper and towels they were very hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Zada, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for selecting Quality Inn and Suites Capital District for your stay. We appreciate your review and I will bring it to the attention of the housekeeping department that we may need to change the toilet paper and towels. !e hope to see you again in the future should you ever decide to come back to Tallahassee. Thank you again. -Zada Grant, AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach gardens

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Breakfast food was awful. Was sick after eating. Room seemed clean. Kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkklk
3 out of 5
by Webb

Tallahassee Quality - a little lacking

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant place. No gym and little room in room to even do stretches (too much furniture). No internal stairway between floors - rather odd. Breakfast had hot food, to an extent: eggs, biscuits, gravy, but one would expect bacon or sausage as well. I didn't see the point of gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

close to job site

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Look you can see by the outside of the hotel that it is dated. If you want nicer you are going to have to pay for it in this area. The rooms are good for the price compared to other hotels. Only concern I had was that there was a dehumidifier in my room. Not sure what that was about but, did not see signs of mold or smell. For a couple day stay, I would book again.