Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The DUMP

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: It is time to rebuild
Location: We where there to watch my son play baseball VCU v Fl. state
The room was dirty, stained carpets, stained furniture, poorly lit, the bed was a cheep mattress. My bed had a dead fly in it. If it wasn't for the fact that we booked thru expedia and could not get a refund we would not have stead. We where their Friday night and Saturday we left early so we would not have to stay over night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night passing through

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Price and it was clean.
Cons: Attention to details of needed repairs.
The room was clean and the building looked good on the outside. I noticed details of repairs inside that were not done professionally. Wooden block added to wall to support shower curtain rod was cracked and didn't look nice, tub was pealing. For the price, I can't really complain, but it was not really up to the standards of Quality Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Friendly staff and the price is right

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, and it's near a good seafood restaurant too. Although the hotel has newer furniture and a spacious room, their sink and the shower tub have seen better days. I'm no inspector, but just a casual glance behind the night stand, you'll notice a collection of dust and grime (don't drop your phone back there), so a good deep cleaning is needed and wouldn't take much effort. The walls are a bit thin, so running the AC fan is a must to avoid disturbances from traffic and outside neighbors. The bed has ample pillows and a comfortable mattress which makes for a good rest. I don't believe I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

decent stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: good location,decent breakfast,easy check in and out, good rate
Cons: .
Location: did not stay long enough
one night only stay nothing bad at all suited our needs well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee Florida

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
was very disappointing on room condition. I have worked with different chains of hotels in maintenance, no way would they let their name be out front of this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast area was clean with a good variety. Breakfast staff extremely nice.
Cons: The room smelled and the water pressure for the shower was terrible.
Location: convenient location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get what I reserved

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in after midnight. Forced me to take a smoking room when I reserved a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: The cristal river
Good to be back in this hotel . Very nice to take my next vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach, FL

Matthew's evacuees

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Nice Historical city. Capitol tour was enlightening. Nearby Parks are by the lake are nice but kind of isolated. Gas, food and shopping nearby.
We were hurricane "Matthew's evacuees" families. Complimentary breakfast, mini fridge and microwave is a plus. Wilma at the front desk and Sheila with housekeeping were really kind and helpful on our time of need. Thanks!