Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repairs & fresh management

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The location, room amenities, and rate.
Cons: The morning breakfast support staff could be more attentive to stock outs on ingredients used by guests. Roof repair and maybe mold remediation.
We arrived and had to wait over 15 minutes to check in. The hotel has only one elevator and our room was naturally on the top floor. The elevator creaked, moaned and lurched during operation in a most concerning way. The rooms were clean and reasonably well stocked, so we settled in and then went out to dinner. During the evening there was a great deal of rain and upon our return we found that the roof was leaking right onto the RH side of the bed creating a sizable wet portion. As it was after 11PM, the front desk was closed, and we had already been informed that the hotel was fully booked, so we put a bowl under the leak, and my wife slept on the couch in the other room, while I finally got to sleep listening to the drip, drip, drip sound. The leak had stopped by morning, and as we were in town for a wedding, we only had time to eat breakfast, get ready and drive to the ceremony, etc.. After we returned from the wedding reception it just didn't seem worth it to change rooms, especially since the bed had dried. (No more rain) When we checked out in the AM I mentioned the lead, but the front desk manager only apologized and promised to get it repaired. I really had expected some sort of adjustment to our room charge or a free night coupon. Nope.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm very sorry you had a less than favorable stay with us, but I'm happy to let you know that we will be going to go through a complete hotel renovation, starting next month. Thank you for bringing the roof leak to our attention, as we want to make sure everything is taken care off during our upcoming renovation. Sincerely, Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was terrible. Room was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you liked our staff, but I'm disapointed that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. I will share your feedback, in hopes that this will be a one time issue. Thank you. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by joelma

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again, soon. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were only in town for an overnight stay but would stay here again. The hotel is very close to the interstate but not so close that you hear any traffic. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a great size and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you liked our location and our staff. We hope your travels will bring you our way again soon. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Pat from Shreveport

Home to us!

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is our 2nd home! They know us when we walk in the door. They remember who we are and even our dog's name. They will try to do anything they can to make our stay successful! The hotel is older than some other Residence Inns, but it is still home to us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn North when you travel to Tallahassee. We are a pet friendly hotel, and enjoy seeing you, and your pet when you travel. We look forward to your next visit. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! We do our best to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving our hotel 5 stars!! We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Sarasota, FL

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent, staff -from Front Desk personnel to Housekeeping- was especially courteous. We'll stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you like our staff, and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Football/ kids weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Up for FSU football and to see our kids,, Fun weekend. Clean comfortable room at a nice rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us during football season. I'm pleased that you had a fun weekend. I hope you will visit us again soon. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Janet from Wesley Chapel

Tallahassee Graduation Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was engaging and friendly. The breakfast was very good with a variety of hot and cold foods. Our room was adequate.....furniture is outdated and well worn. Room was clean. Room could definitely use a makeover. Hotel is in walking distance to Outbacks which was nice. Also, is not far from the Civic Center on campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I noticed that you found the hotel to be a little worn, and I'm pleased to announce that we will be goint through a renovation next year! We hope you will come and see us again soon. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager