Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSB, FL

Hotel Desk Clerk

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Somehow our reservation ended up being made one night ahead of the intended date. With the assistance of a very accommodating desk clerk, and the representative at Expedia, our problem was resolved and the remainder of our visit went very smoothly. We are grateful for the help in resolving the mis-booked room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased that our associate was able to resolve the booking issue to your satisfaction, as we always want to be your hotel of choice when you travel to Tallahassee! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Alarm

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Just the alarm was very very annoying to be woken up after just laying down at 3 am and not getting any sleep.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the alarm issues this past weekend! I am happy to report that the issue has been fixed. I hope this won't dissuade you from trying our property again, the next time you are in Tallahassee! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Fl

Luxury at an affordable cost

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I have been to a few hotels in my day and let me tell you what. This is definitely what you would not expect for the cost you would expect nothing. But this place has everything you need. A full kitchen, refrigerator, dishwasher, garbage disposal, soft comfortable carpet, 2 LED TVs, privacy curtains, quiet walls, a full breakfast, a pool and jacuzzi in door. I would have never expected to have all of this at such an affordable price I live in the Tampa St Petersburg Florida area and something like this is normally around the $300 range. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone and anyone as I have already done so and took in pictures with my phone. Also the staff was very polite and wonderful making sure that our in every need was met.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to see that you liked our suites, where we are not a room, we are a Residence! We look forward to your next visit!! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

AC not working in room 107

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The AC did not work correctly in room 107. You need to correct this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I am very sorry to hear that your ac was not working in your suite. Please remember that you can always contact the front desk if you are having an issue, as we want your stay to be as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We are not a room, we are a Residence! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthur from Georgia

Weekend getaway with the wife

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
There was a dirty towel behind the bathroom door but otherwise room was excellent. The pool was out of order which was unfortunate. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Christohper, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you found a dirty towel behind your door. Thank you for the review as I use your reviews to help train our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am disappointed to see that we left a towel behind your door. I have discussed this with our staff during our morning meeting, to ensure that this does not happen again. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Walked by staff to a "roach" motel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See comments.
I reserved my room via expedia. I walked into the hotel and it was explained that they had issues with several rooms. They were sending me to another hotel free of charge. The gentleman that walked in behind me also got walked, but he got a room at the next door Courtyard. My motel was down this very dark street. The "old" name of the motel was covered with a tarp. I drove around twice, because I wasn't sure I was in the right place. I didn't even want to park my vehicle out there, much less sleep in the room. I walked in, the dank, old, moldy smell of the lobby was enough to really give me 2nd thoughts. While I was standing in the lobby making my decision to drive 3 hours (or sleep here!), a police car drove through the portico. I left. I drove home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that we didn't have a room available for you at check in. We are a Residence Inn, and sometimes we have guests that are unable to check out on their expected check out date. Many of our guests are displaced locals, due to fire, or floods and their repairs may not be completed in the time frame they had hoped, and so they have to extend their stay at the last minute. Due to the city's occupancy, the hotel we sent you to was the only hotel that had availability near by. I do apologize for your inconvenience, and hope you will try us again in the future. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel at a great price and location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: It was fine as is.
Hotel was clean and staff were very nice. Since my room wasn't ready at the time of my arrival I was given a free upgrade to a 2-room suite! It was fabulous. Breakfast was outstanding! Lots of great food to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. I am sorry we did not have your room ready when you were trying to check in, but I am glad we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade. We hope to see you again! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bahram from ocala

bad rep fpr hote.com,bad rep fpr marriot

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
they did not provide the extra bed we requested nor did they have roll bed we had to leave one of our children at friends house
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do not have roll away beds, and have a very limited number of two bedroom suites. I am sorry we were unable to provide you a complimentary upgrade to a two bedroom suite. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am very sorry as we do not have roll away beds at our property. We have a total of 12 two bedroom suites, and these sell very quickly at our property, and are generally unavailable for a complimentary upgrade. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The room.
Cons: Breakfast I think it needs to be 2 waffle irons and breakfast needs to be served a little longer.
The room was like a small apartment. Very roomy and felt like I was at home. Will be going back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that your liked our suites, as we are not a room, we are a Residence! We look forward to your next visit. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager