Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location, staff
hotel and staff are nice, conveniently located off of I-10, rooms are nice, but the hotel is in the middle of a renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
First floor still under construction! Was never told it was in this condition at time of booking. Staff excellent though under these conditions. Room door didn't feel secure to me. Shower doors kept sliding open due to slanted floor I think. Breakfast in a suite was terrible. New carpeting and wallpaper in hallways so dark! Terrible choice for decorating! Scary.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Colorado

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and very attentive to our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving our hotel 5 stars! We love our guests and hope you will return soon! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by DR Michael from Washington DC

A Great Place to live enjoy & play

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful Getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm so glad you found our hotel to be a great place to live, enjoy and play! We are looking forward to our upcoming renovation of our entire hotel, starting next month! We hope you will be able to come back and visit us again soon! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repairs & fresh management

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The location, room amenities, and rate.
Cons: The morning breakfast support staff could be more attentive to stock outs on ingredients used by guests. Roof repair and maybe mold remediation.
We arrived and had to wait over 15 minutes to check in. The hotel has only one elevator and our room was naturally on the top floor. The elevator creaked, moaned and lurched during operation in a most concerning way. The rooms were clean and reasonably well stocked, so we settled in and then went out to dinner. During the evening there was a great deal of rain and upon our return we found that the roof was leaking right onto the RH side of the bed creating a sizable wet portion. As it was after 11PM, the front desk was closed, and we had already been informed that the hotel was fully booked, so we put a bowl under the leak, and my wife slept on the couch in the other room, while I finally got to sleep listening to the drip, drip, drip sound. The leak had stopped by morning, and as we were in town for a wedding, we only had time to eat breakfast, get ready and drive to the ceremony, etc.. After we returned from the wedding reception it just didn't seem worth it to change rooms, especially since the bed had dried. (No more rain) When we checked out in the AM I mentioned the lead, but the front desk manager only apologized and promised to get it repaired. I really had expected some sort of adjustment to our room charge or a free night coupon. Nope.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm very sorry you had a less than favorable stay with us, but I'm happy to let you know that we will be going to go through a complete hotel renovation, starting next month. Thank you for bringing the roof leak to our attention, as we want to make sure everything is taken care off during our upcoming renovation. Sincerely, Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 3 stars. We will be having a major renovation this summer, and hope your next visit will be a 5 star visit! Thank you! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel with 5 stars! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We are excited about our upcoming renovation this summer, and hope you will be able to come visit us again, this fall. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Khasmir from Memphis, TN

Couple who runs together stays together

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancé and I were there for the Tallahassee Marathon. It was close to the race start line downtown, convenient to restaurants and shopping. We would definitely stay again if we are in Tallahassee. Hotel staff especially the GSR that checked us in was especially nice. The entire staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We always want to be your hotel of choice when you travel to Tallahassee. We hope you will come see us again, soon. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that you found your room to be noisy. Please remember that you can always request a room away from the highway, but it is based on our occupancy. We hope you will try us again. Laura Bondurant, Assisant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Allyson

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Christohper, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us with three stars. Please remember that we appreciate all feedback, as we want you to choose Residence Inn North when you come to Tallahassee. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager