Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful, breakfast was delicious, wifi spotty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for giving us 5 stars! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope your travels bring you our way again soon! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lynley

Home away from home!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in a spacious room with a queen size bed and full size pull out couch. The floor plan allowed for our family of 3 to have enough space where we didn't feel on top of each other like in typical hotel rooms. The kitchen in the studio unit was very nice and had a full size refrigerator/freezer. It really felt like a home away from home. We were right off Capital Circle and Thomasville Road and were able to get everywhere in Tallahassee within minutes, including FSU campus. The evening of our stay, there was a complimentary happy hour with beverages and a chips and salsa bar. The staff kept everything stocked for the entire duration of this event, and the appetizers were great. The full, hot complimentary breakfast was also excellent, and included a make-your-own waffle section, as well as scrambled eggs, grits, sausage, choices of cereal (hot and cold), bagels and choices of beverages. The items were stocked and replenished by a very friendly staff, as well. The amenities were great to choose from, although we only had time to visit the indoor swimming pool and the hotel gym during our stay. However, the basketball court looked fun too! It was so refreshing to stay at a hotel that exceeded my expectations for once, and we will definitely keep this location at the top of our list for future visits to Tallahassee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm very pleased that you liked our hotel, as well as all or our amenities! We have so much to choose from. Thank you for sharing your visit on Expedia. We look forward to your next visit "home"! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Adam

Expected a little better from Marriott

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was newly remodeled and the staff was nice. Our first room had a plugged shower drain, maintenance had already left for the evening so we were moved to a new room. The second room had sheets from the previous guest still on the sleeper sofa. The shower drain was broken, but not plugged up. The bathroom door would not latch. The bedroom door also had a broken latch and would not close completely. There were scratch marks on the back of the bedroom door, probably from a dog. A lot of little things, but I expected a little better from Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, as we appreciate all feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered in your suite, and I appreciate your providing this feedback so that I can ensure that these issues are corrected immediately. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn I-10 North, and I hope you will try us on a future visit. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great hotel for the money

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the money. We had the room with the separate bedroom which was very nice. Air conditioner was a little loud, but other than that, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the one bedroom suite. I apologize that you found the AC to be a little loud, I have shared your feedback with the maintenance team, to try to get this corrected as soon as possible. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Tallahassee North, and we hope to see you again soon. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Good location, room very comfortably, plenty of room and everything you need, the only down side toiletries are not replenished at all during stay as you would expect for a Martiott. Pool / jacuzzi facilities rather odd, heated pool very cold, jacuzzi is a few small jets and no changing facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Laura bondurant, Hotel Management
Dear Ebookers, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Tallahassee North. I would like to apologize to your for the issues you encountered, and to thank you for providing such valuable feedback regarding your stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team members, as I would like for this to be an isolated incident. I hope your travels will bring you back soon. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Spent one night on our way to New Orleans

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to I-10.
Cons: Use a better service to clean the towels.
All was good with the staff, the size of the room, amenities, bed comfort. The only objectionable feature was the towels, some of which had hair in them. The room was an efficiency with a full kitchen and spacious desk and sectional sofa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Laura Bondurant, Hotel Management
Dear FloridaMar, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback during your recent stay. I'm very sorry that you had an issue with your towels. I have spoken to my Housekeeping staff, as well as our chemical company, so that we can make sure this does not happen to other guests. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Tallahassee North, and I hope you will come back to see us again soon. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tania

Decent

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was okay...disconcerting that our main door to the hall had a couple inches of gap all around it and didn't close well...you could slide your hand in. Better if they used king sized beds and not full size. On the plus there was a decent little self serve breakfast with a few hot items. Very close to many restaurants and just off the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Tania, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Tallahassee North! I'm so very sorry about the door to your suite, and I have asked my maintenance team to check every guest room door in the hotel to ensure they are functioning properly. I have also shared your feedback regarding our Queen beds to the appropriate hotel team. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback,and I'm pleased you liked our location. Thank you again for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Took a chance

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Picked it online without ever seeing; pleasantly surprised and plan to go again within the next 10 days. Great staff & very clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Friendly staff, beautiful room

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We spent a week in this hotel for Christmas while visiting family. The newly remodeled room was super comfortable and felt like home. Would highly recommend this hotel for short or long stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Other Place for Me

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful! The staff was friendly as it always is. The front desk, the meals, every employee are like being at home. I spend every Thanksgiving there. Have for years! BTW, the rooms have been redone and are very homey!