Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Spent one night on our way to New Orleans

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to I-10.
Cons: Use a better service to clean the towels.
All was good with the staff, the size of the room, amenities, bed comfort. The only objectionable feature was the towels, some of which had hair in them. The room was an efficiency with a full kitchen and spacious desk and sectional sofa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Laura Bondurant, Hotel Management
Dear FloridaMar, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback during your recent stay. I'm very sorry that you had an issue with your towels. I have spoken to my Housekeeping staff, as well as our chemical company, so that we can make sure this does not happen to other guests. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Tallahassee North, and I hope you will come back to see us again soon. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tania

Decent

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was okay...disconcerting that our main door to the hall had a couple inches of gap all around it and didn't close well...you could slide your hand in. Better if they used king sized beds and not full size. On the plus there was a decent little self serve breakfast with a few hot items. Very close to many restaurants and just off the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Tania, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Tallahassee North! I'm so very sorry about the door to your suite, and I have asked my maintenance team to check every guest room door in the hotel to ensure they are functioning properly. I have also shared your feedback regarding our Queen beds to the appropriate hotel team. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback,and I'm pleased you liked our location. Thank you again for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Took a chance

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Picked it online without ever seeing; pleasantly surprised and plan to go again within the next 10 days. Great staff & very clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Friendly staff, beautiful room

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We spent a week in this hotel for Christmas while visiting family. The newly remodeled room was super comfortable and felt like home. Would highly recommend this hotel for short or long stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Other Place for Me

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful! The staff was friendly as it always is. The front desk, the meals, every employee are like being at home. I spend every Thanksgiving there. Have for years! BTW, the rooms have been redone and are very homey!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woberful

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Newly renovated! Great proud staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wonderful, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great Hotel. The staff and facilities were fantastic. We would come back and stay here again. After our experience here, we will be looking to stay at another Residence Inn where ever our future travels takes us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under renovation

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
under renovation (9/15/16); not disclosed, pool closed, charged full price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location, staff
hotel and staff are nice, conveniently located off of I-10, rooms are nice, but the hotel is in the middle of a renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
First floor still under construction! Was never told it was in this condition at time of booking. Staff excellent though under these conditions. Room door didn't feel secure to me. Shower doors kept sliding open due to slanted floor I think. Breakfast in a suite was terrible. New carpeting and wallpaper in hallways so dark! Terrible choice for decorating! Scary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Under Construction - Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so sorry that you were unhappy with our renovations, as they are only recently completed. Thank you for your feedback, as we will do our best to improve our facility based on your feedback. Laura Bondurant, Assistant GM