Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Friendly staff, beautiful room

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We spent a week in this hotel for Christmas while visiting family. The newly remodeled room was super comfortable and felt like home. Would highly recommend this hotel for short or long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great Hotel. The staff and facilities were fantastic. We would come back and stay here again. After our experience here, we will be looking to stay at another Residence Inn where ever our future travels takes us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location, staff
hotel and staff are nice, conveniently located off of I-10, rooms are nice, but the hotel is in the middle of a renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
First floor still under construction! Was never told it was in this condition at time of booking. Staff excellent though under these conditions. Room door didn't feel secure to me. Shower doors kept sliding open due to slanted floor I think. Breakfast in a suite was terrible. New carpeting and wallpaper in hallways so dark! Terrible choice for decorating! Scary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Under Construction - Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so sorry that you were unhappy with our renovations, as they are only recently completed. Thank you for your feedback, as we will do our best to improve our facility based on your feedback. Laura Bondurant, Assistant GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repairs & fresh management

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The location, room amenities, and rate.
Cons: The morning breakfast support staff could be more attentive to stock outs on ingredients used by guests. Roof repair and maybe mold remediation.
We arrived and had to wait over 15 minutes to check in. The hotel has only one elevator and our room was naturally on the top floor. The elevator creaked, moaned and lurched during operation in a most concerning way. The rooms were clean and reasonably well stocked, so we settled in and then went out to dinner. During the evening there was a great deal of rain and upon our return we found that the roof was leaking right onto the RH side of the bed creating a sizable wet portion. As it was after 11PM, the front desk was closed, and we had already been informed that the hotel was fully booked, so we put a bowl under the leak, and my wife slept on the couch in the other room, while I finally got to sleep listening to the drip, drip, drip sound. The leak had stopped by morning, and as we were in town for a wedding, we only had time to eat breakfast, get ready and drive to the ceremony, etc.. After we returned from the wedding reception it just didn't seem worth it to change rooms, especially since the bed had dried. (No more rain) When we checked out in the AM I mentioned the lead, but the front desk manager only apologized and promised to get it repaired. I really had expected some sort of adjustment to our room charge or a free night coupon. Nope.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm very sorry you had a less than favorable stay with us, but I'm happy to let you know that we will be going to go through a complete hotel renovation, starting next month. Thank you for bringing the roof leak to our attention, as we want to make sure everything is taken care off during our upcoming renovation. Sincerely, Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSB, FL

Hotel Desk Clerk

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Somehow our reservation ended up being made one night ahead of the intended date. With the assistance of a very accommodating desk clerk, and the representative at Expedia, our problem was resolved and the remainder of our visit went very smoothly. We are grateful for the help in resolving the mis-booked room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased that our associate was able to resolve the booking issue to your satisfaction, as we always want to be your hotel of choice when you travel to Tallahassee! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Alarm

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Just the alarm was very very annoying to be woken up after just laying down at 3 am and not getting any sleep.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the alarm issues this past weekend! I am happy to report that the issue has been fixed. I hope this won't dissuade you from trying our property again, the next time you are in Tallahassee! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Fl

Luxury at an affordable cost

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I have been to a few hotels in my day and let me tell you what. This is definitely what you would not expect for the cost you would expect nothing. But this place has everything you need. A full kitchen, refrigerator, dishwasher, garbage disposal, soft comfortable carpet, 2 LED TVs, privacy curtains, quiet walls, a full breakfast, a pool and jacuzzi in door. I would have never expected to have all of this at such an affordable price I live in the Tampa St Petersburg Florida area and something like this is normally around the $300 range. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone and anyone as I have already done so and took in pictures with my phone. Also the staff was very polite and wonderful making sure that our in every need was met.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to see that you liked our suites, where we are not a room, we are a Residence! We look forward to your next visit!! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Walked by staff to a "roach" motel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See comments.
I reserved my room via expedia. I walked into the hotel and it was explained that they had issues with several rooms. They were sending me to another hotel free of charge. The gentleman that walked in behind me also got walked, but he got a room at the next door Courtyard. My motel was down this very dark street. The "old" name of the motel was covered with a tarp. I drove around twice, because I wasn't sure I was in the right place. I didn't even want to park my vehicle out there, much less sleep in the room. I walked in, the dank, old, moldy smell of the lobby was enough to really give me 2nd thoughts. While I was standing in the lobby making my decision to drive 3 hours (or sleep here!), a police car drove through the portico. I left. I drove home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that we didn't have a room available for you at check in. We are a Residence Inn, and sometimes we have guests that are unable to check out on their expected check out date. Many of our guests are displaced locals, due to fire, or floods and their repairs may not be completed in the time frame they had hoped, and so they have to extend their stay at the last minute. Due to the city's occupancy, the hotel we sent you to was the only hotel that had availability near by. I do apologize for your inconvenience, and hope you will try us again in the future. Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel at a great price and location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: It was fine as is.
Hotel was clean and staff were very nice. Since my room wasn't ready at the time of my arrival I was given a free upgrade to a 2-room suite! It was fabulous. Breakfast was outstanding! Lots of great food to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. I am sorry we did not have your room ready when you were trying to check in, but I am glad we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade. We hope to see you again! Laura Bondurant, Assistant General Manager