Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great spot for home football games!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and overall condition of the property is quite good.
Cons: The hotel fintess center could use a bit more equipment.
Location: The hotel is perfectly situated for events at the University or downtown.
We statyed at this hotel for a Florida State University football game weekend. It is the prefect location and was perfectly suited to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

nice hotel close to the Magnet lab

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We came to work for aweek at the mag lab, so we chose this hotel as it had a good location. There a few restaurant conveniently located within walking distance. The room itself was clean and spacious, the staff was friendly too. The only thing that I disliked about the hotel though was that parking cost was not included so there were unexpected $10 per day. Otherwise I liked the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great choice, breakfast was great and personnel as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location and service

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Confortable and clean and its location.
Cons: The sofa bed.
Location: I was visiting my daughter who studies at FSU, in less than 5 min I was picking her up and going for a meal or coffee. Visited Lake Ela, very nice!
The Hotel is close to almost everything, FSU and restaurants. The Staff is very nice and the room was clean. The main bed is super confortable but the sofa bed was not, even to my 18 years old son! 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations close to campus.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice suite, bedroom was a bit cramped, but the bed was comfy. About a mile from FSU stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW, what a relief

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Please see above
Cons: I was very pleased - keep up the good work
Location: Everything was close by - walked for exercise , shopping etc.
I was very pleased to all parts of my stay this past weekend , from the front staff to the check out was outstanding customer service. The beds were clean and fresh , bathroom were spotless , breakfast was tasty - staff always greeted you with a smile . It was such a relief to walk into a hotel and not have something to complain about , I will used this location for all my visit to Tall - which is monthly. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel stained with one flaw.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times throughout the years as it is in walking distance to the stadium so great for going to games. Also it has two room suites with a living room and kitchenette which is a perfect set up for us. The remodeled rooms are well done although the couch had a large stain on it. Outside of that everything was clean and neat. Our biggest issue here is the internet access. My son and I working for different companies both travel a lot for business and stay in many hotels and we both agree this is by far the worst internet access we have encountered. While that may seem trivial to some, it is a necessity for many like us. The internet is beyond slow, and inexplicably the management here has some kind of firewall blocking things that are normal and I'm not talking about porn sites. While we enjoyed the room and location, we will not be able to stay here in the future and the hotel has lost a yearly traveler to,something that could be easily rectified. If they fix the internet and bring it up to at least 1990 standards we will be back. Otherwise there are other hotels that will allow us the business service we need while traveling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels