Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for FSU game!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except a loud air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and smell bad

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is dated and in need of an upgrade.The room was very small and since we had a lot of luggage, we were constantly tripping over stuff. The hallways smelled of cigarette smoke and so does our room until we turned on the airconditioner. The carpet looks old and not very clean. There were also oil stains and other stains on the bed comforter. The straw that broke the camel's back was the lack of hot water. What comes out is lukewarm at best. After 2 days we checked into another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The property is not attractive from the outside th

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Truly in need of an exterior upgrade the property from the outside is not attractive at all not up to the standard of a normal sleep inn I will not be staying here again which is a shame because I travel frequently to Tallahassee not much more to say about this
Cons: The property is not attractive from the outside the inside a little bit better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bed was comfortable.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The bed was comfortable but the room was not the nicest. The refrigerator was so loud that I unplugged it. The toilet ran so we had to turn the water off in the night. The air conditioning was nice and cool but very loud. It is an older hotel with a lot of little problems, but they were nice people. Can't be too picky on game days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Try elsewhere

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Only stay here if you can't find any other hotel on a football weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It's not a nice place to stay but Tallahassee was all booked up for homecoming. I had to pay the homecoming rate of $210 which is disappointing. This hotel should cost around $50/night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option for a quick stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for an FSU game weekend. The price was much higher than what I would typically pay, but the rate was lower than anything else around. we arrived late after travelling and check in was quick and convenient. There was a bit of a smell of cigarette smoke, but it was not overwhelming. Our room was clean, cool, and comfortable. the bathroom was very tiny, but large enough to meet the needs of our one night stay. The hotel was a little older. but things had been updated in recent years and was pretty nice. the hotel breakfast was a little less than other hotels I've stayed in, but it was definitely adequate. The location was extremely convenient for getting to the stadium. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and would stay there again if needed. It was perfect for our 1 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very old hotel with no elevator to access the 2nd floor. Only rooms on the 1st floor have bath tubs (happened to be sold out) and made it difficult to wash infant during visit. Bahtrooms shower tub lining had crakes and holes were you knew water was getting trapped under the shower stall and floor.