Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The property is not attractive from the outside th

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Truly in need of an exterior upgrade the property from the outside is not attractive at all not up to the standard of a normal sleep inn I will not be staying here again which is a shame because I travel frequently to Tallahassee not much more to say about this
Cons: The property is not attractive from the outside the inside a little bit better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bed was comfortable.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The bed was comfortable but the room was not the nicest. The refrigerator was so loud that I unplugged it. The toilet ran so we had to turn the water off in the night. The air conditioning was nice and cool but very loud. It is an older hotel with a lot of little problems, but they were nice people. Can't be too picky on game days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Try elsewhere

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Only stay here if you can't find any other hotel on a football weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It's not a nice place to stay but Tallahassee was all booked up for homecoming. I had to pay the homecoming rate of $210 which is disappointing. This hotel should cost around $50/night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

close to tally

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Water pressure in shower
Cons: building is old and showing the wear!
Location: convenient and very close to I-10
this is a simple no frills stay, when in Tally. For the price it was ok! Older building, ac units nobs did not work and froze through out the night. SHower pressure was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It's just ok. No elevator. Would stay again. Close to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Never again.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient to the area, staff were friendly and courteous.
Cons: The room was overpriced for the hotel/room condition. There were bed bugs, the toilet stopped working, no tub (shower only - could not bathe my son)
Traveled to Tallahassee for FSU Homecoming weekend. Positives - Location was convenient to the area, staff were friendly and courteous. Negatives - The room was overpriced for the hotel/room condition. There were bed bugs, the toilet stopped working, no tub (shower only - could not bathe my son age 2), no elevator, front desk processed my credit card more than 5 times. This hotel did not meet my expectations. I am accustomed to better accommodations for a cheaper price. I would not stay here again, even if there were no more rooms available anywhere. I would rather sleep in the woods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I have looked over our paperwork and do not see any issues mentioned during your stay or at check out; therefore, It is very difficult for us to improve our hotel or to check out any of the issues you mentioned. Regardless of that we will check all issues mentioned and again thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Bathroom

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to FSU and reasonably priced based on when we were there.
Cons: Bathroom cleanness!
Location: Not sure, as we were just there for the night to sleep.
The bedroom was clean and comfortable. However, the bathroom had mold amd mildew in the grout on the floor around the toilet, as well as some areas in the shower. There was also a mild mildew ordor in the bathroom. Basically, the shower and toilet are needed to be cleaned better and just needed a little bleach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money. Plenty of other hotels

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The room was very small. The ceiling had tile missing which left a whole in the ceiling. The pool was down right nasty with trash and dirt in the bottom. The overall experience of the hotel was that it was a very old hotel and they did certain upgrades to cover up an old hotel. The hotel was dark and musty smelling. The furnishings were old and dirty. The toilet seat in the bathroom was peeling with burnt stains along the seat. Did not look safe to sit on. The carpet in the halls were old and dirty like muddy looking. There is no elevator even to carry your luggage to your room nor was assistance offered. I asked for clean linen and towels for my room during my first day. I returned back that night to find the room was not vaccumed, I did not get clean linen in the bed. Same sheets just made up bed and I got 2 bath towels and a hand towel to replace the towels that I had requested. I did not receive any wash clothes at all. And I woke up to find the refrigerator stopped working in the middle of the night so my leftovers had to be thrown out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

That Smell

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The hotel has a smell as if the rig needs to be changed, but they swear that it just got changed. Upon arrival we had to turn the a.c in our room on, then after the room got cleaned the following day the maid turned the a.c back off. The refrigerator wasn't working in our room, the lock for the bathroom didn't work. When the room for closed, you could still see the hotels hallway. The trees behind the hotel were on fire & I had to tell the front desk. Overall they get a 2 .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Sam Patel, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.