Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I hadn't been to this hotel for almost 4 years and I was a little worried that time may not have been too kind. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was still clean, stylish and was not showing any wear. My room was especially comfortable, both the bed and the couch. The bed was nicely firm, which is great when you have a bad back. I would say the breakfast leaves something to be desired, but for the cost, I really can't make a valid complaint. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and I only wish I could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

One night stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: good /decent breakfast
one night stay visiting FSU with teens - good that shower is separate from commode / restroom so everyone can get ready - short drive to school /downtown Tallahassee not alot of restaurants nearby - steakhouse near hotel that was recommended was already closed 9 pm on sunday night - had to drive back up towards 75 to get dinner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Decent hotel with terrible check-in

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is decent, but the man behind the front desk should be fired. When I walked into the hotel, he was reading a paper that was obviously more important than his customers. He ignored me, even though I was standing just 3 feet from him. After about 5 minutes, with an attitude, he said he would check us in. He demanded to see my ID and credit card, and threw then onto the counter after looking at them for 2 seconds. He then said 2nd or 3rd, and assuming he meant 2nd or 3rd floor, we said 3rd. He then handed us our room keys without asking us how many we would like, and didn't say anything about where to eat breakfast or to have a good stay. The hotel and location are ok, but the man that checked us in ruined the entire experience for us.
5 out of 5
by Camille

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great only stayed 1 night we were taking son on tour of FSU
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: One of favorite hotel rooms because of it being new, very clean, modern, at reasonable rate!
Cons: Doors to rooms, brighter lights in room to read, real fresh eggs, fiber cereal like Raisin Bran or Total also a low sugar cereal.
Location: Many things to do, downtown, museums, restaurants, capitol, shopping, parks. Something for everyone! 😀
Great location to downtown and shopping. Modern and very clean due to renovations. Spacious room, big tv, nice having toilet separate with additional counter space and sink. Loved the closet, mirrors, and large luggage rack innovative way to utilize space! Two suggestions to make stay even better. Room needs more light for reading, lights are too dim, doors to rooms are extremely noisy to shut. Whenever any room surrounding us shut door, they have to slam door and shakes whole room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I found the room to be spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secret Rendezvous

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was excellent. It had separate toilet and shower areas; both with sinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice area, comfortable stay, free internet, plenty of nice dining options in the area. Very hospitable and pleasant personnel at reception area. Average breakfast choices but still better than most.