Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wished I'd Stayed Longer

Posted May 8, 2018
Spent 2 nights in Tally for FSU graduation. The first night was spent at a Bates Motel, about 40 minutes away because we waited too long to book for such a busy weekend. Because we feared for our lives, we went on Expedia to find a hotel for the second night that would be closer, cleaner, better maintained and not a direct threat to our lives. The Spring Hill Suites was all of this and more! Lovely, well maintained, clean and spacious rooms, great complimentary breakfast, and fruit/cookies/tea/coffee available all day. The staff could not be lovelier. A really great stay. Was just sorry we hadn't tried staying there the first night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Glennetta thank you for the outstanding review! We appreciate you staying at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great use of space in the room design.

Posted May 7, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, facilities were modern and well kept. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience staying at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Lovely and clean facility. The staff was super courteous, nice and friendly. If I come back I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean room

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Room was nice ,but the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Didnt get much sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by SpringHill_TallyDOS, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for the feedback about your stay. We are sorry to hear that the bedding did not provide for a restful nights sleep for you. Please contact us directly so that we can remedy this for you and to make changes for future guests in the same room. Thanks again, SpringHill Tallahassee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Wonderful Stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We had the best stay. The staff is great. Would recommend to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by SpringHill_Tally_FD, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2018
We had a pleasant stay from the check in to the check out, room ready when promised, clean and comfortable, breakfast was superb, the staff was friendly and ready to help, all at a fair price. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by SpringHill_TallyDOS, Hotel Management
Hi William- Thank you for your kind, positive review from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and will be sure to let the staff know of your praise. We look forward to hosting you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
The hotel was in a good location near the Capitol and FSU. The staff was friendly, and the room was nice and clean. We were very happy and comfortable during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by SpringHill_Tally_FD, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Tallahassee and hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to FSU

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Did not get a good night sleep. Bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice but noisy

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Great place. New. Clean. Up to date. Don’t stay on first floor. Was next to conference room and with thin walls, could hear all that was said when trying to sleep in. Also every door that closed was very noisy. Still loved the property and I can be a bit snobbish about hotels. Would stay here again but ask for higher floor.