Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

One night stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: good /decent breakfast
one night stay visiting FSU with teens - good that shower is separate from commode / restroom so everyone can get ready - short drive to school /downtown Tallahassee not alot of restaurants nearby - steakhouse near hotel that was recommended was already closed 9 pm on sunday night - had to drive back up towards 75 to get dinner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Decent hotel with terrible check-in

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is decent, but the man behind the front desk should be fired. When I walked into the hotel, he was reading a paper that was obviously more important than his customers. He ignored me, even though I was standing just 3 feet from him. After about 5 minutes, with an attitude, he said he would check us in. He demanded to see my ID and credit card, and threw then onto the counter after looking at them for 2 seconds. He then said 2nd or 3rd, and assuming he meant 2nd or 3rd floor, we said 3rd. He then handed us our room keys without asking us how many we would like, and didn't say anything about where to eat breakfast or to have a good stay. The hotel and location are ok, but the man that checked us in ruined the entire experience for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: One of favorite hotel rooms because of it being new, very clean, modern, at reasonable rate!
Cons: Doors to rooms, brighter lights in room to read, real fresh eggs, fiber cereal like Raisin Bran or Total also a low sugar cereal.
Location: Many things to do, downtown, museums, restaurants, capitol, shopping, parks. Something for everyone! 😀
Great location to downtown and shopping. Modern and very clean due to renovations. Spacious room, big tv, nice having toilet separate with additional counter space and sink. Loved the closet, mirrors, and large luggage rack innovative way to utilize space! Two suggestions to make stay even better. Room needs more light for reading, lights are too dim, doors to rooms are extremely noisy to shut. Whenever any room surrounding us shut door, they have to slam door and shakes whole room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Jacked up Rates for Football weekends.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Jacked up rates for Football weekend. Charging and extra $100 plus for Football night. Breakfast needs help. To many people not enough Food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff was very personable and accommodating. Free breakfast was homemade and tasty. Anytime I go to Tallahassee I will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Close to the Mall and Resturants

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very clean rooms!! Bathrooms are beautiful!!! My family of 5 was very pleased with the hotel stay!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazingly friendly, outgoing and helpful!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels