Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Home search

Posted May 16, 2017
The location was perfect. The room so comfortable and spacious. The pool area is a little small and a tree blocks the sun quite a bit. The staff was amazing! I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Got us out of a bad situation

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and very well maintained.
Cons: It might be a good idea to put the bedroom TV in a more accessible place where it may be watched from the couch.
We had made reservations at the Baymont Inn and Suites Tallahassee Central across the street 8 months ago, but we didn't stay there because of the poor condition of the rooms (mold on carpets and disgusting smell). The manager, Lisa, allowed us to see three rooms in similar condition. We felt very fortunate to get a room at Springhill Suites. What a difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I hadn't been to this hotel for almost 4 years and I was a little worried that time may not have been too kind. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was still clean, stylish and was not showing any wear. My room was especially comfortable, both the bed and the couch. The bed was nicely firm, which is great when you have a bad back. I would say the breakfast leaves something to be desired, but for the cost, I really can't make a valid complaint. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and I only wish I could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

What a shame... noise ruined it all

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
While this hotel seems new and is pleasing in terms of design, function & staff, its structural design and poor sound insulation made it a horrible experience (at least in our room, 211). Like an echo chamber, our room funneled in every thud, noise and vibration from seemingly the whole property. It took over 4 hours to even fall asleep... not being able to do so until every last person there was apparently already asleep. It was so bad that I will never risk staying at a SpringHill Suites property again. Maybe if you are not a light sleeper, as I may be, this hotel could suffice. But why really risk it, if you are?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

One night stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: good /decent breakfast
one night stay visiting FSU with teens - good that shower is separate from commode / restroom so everyone can get ready - short drive to school /downtown Tallahassee not alot of restaurants nearby - steakhouse near hotel that was recommended was already closed 9 pm on sunday night - had to drive back up towards 75 to get dinner
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Small hotel, big impression

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good since the moment we arrived. The lobby was very cozy the front desk attendant was very helpfull and friendly and the room was very attractive. Beautiful setting and very convenient. It is our first time staying at this hotel and will not be the last. Will recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sherri

Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
We visited Tallahassee to help our child get setup for an Internship and this hotel was s great location. The young gentleman behind the counter was very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi and cable was horrible