Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place. Problems mentioned below.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Toilet base was loose and air conditioner was noisy by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS Gulf Coast

Bathroom door would not close

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The manager was very nice. Close to Denny's and I-10.
Cons: Clean. Add a sheet between blanket& comforter. Shave the door to the bathroom, Im sure people could deal with a small door rather than a useless one
Location: Madison Blue Spring State Park
We arrived late (11-11:30 pm) there were people lingering out side smoking and talking and walking around. Did not feel really safe. Happy my husband was with us. Got in our non smoking room but smelled of old smoke. But to top it off the bathroom door would not shut. It hit the toilet bowl and would only close half way if you were in shower, couldn't close at all if on the toilet. We could hear everyone talking and every truck and car that went by. The pillows & bed were ok and the manager, Kristina, was very nice. The front desk staff at night and the morning, not so much. Went down for coffee, two were standing there talking to each other - no one greeted me - no one said anything until I got coffee and juice and walked out the door. I said "have a nice day" and they said something as i walked out but not sure what it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were expecting a run down hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of our room. You can tell that they recently painted and updated the deco in the room giving it a more modern feel. We had a room facing the road which was loud a few times at night contributing to a restless night for some of us. And the breakfast was just enough. For the very cheap rate though, totally okay.
4 out of 5
by George E. from Madison

Good Place for a Visit

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The best was not bad at all and will recommend it to friends and family when they visit Madison.
1 out of 5
by Joyce

Cockroach Inn

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We found cockroaches in morning after arriving very late- I took it to Front desk & showed her dead cockroach & she said she knew they had them because the maids leave door open & they are in country - told her that we could not stay so we left 1 day early & hotel won't refund next night that we did not stay - very gross place !
4 out of 5
by morri from Picayune

Quick stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very pleasant. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Aimee

Great value!!! Surprisingly lovely room!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were driving through in the middle of a 10 hour trip and stopped here because of the price. We were delighted to find the updated room and extremely comfortable bed!
4 out of 5
by Rick from Fallbrook


Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Short but accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Orbitz
You can tell they just redid the hotel and looks great. There is a few things they missed in redoing the hotel but those things are not a big deal.
5 out of 5
by Joann from Crestview, Florida

No hassle stay!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
An easy check in, quiet, clean, friendly, big parking area so I could pull my horse trailer in and park. Someone always there and ready to assist you. Been there three times, and highly recommend it to anyone.