Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Largo, FL

GREAT HOTEL!! CLEAN & COMFY with FRIENDLY STAFF!!

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great little hotel!! Staff is very friendly!! Room was very comfortable and CLEAN!! Had a great little breakfast area with lots of choices including waffles :) Wish I had found this place before. Only a short drive to FSU but totally worth it. Very low rate and much nicer than the other low rate hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfonso from houma . LA

super bueno

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
super bueno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from New Smyrna beach, florida

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were spotlessly clean, and the bed extremely firm and comfortable. The employees were courteous, friendly, and accommodating. And for the "wallet-friendly" rates, it was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Relda from Orlando, Florida

Happy with our accommodations

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised. They are redoing all of the rooms and the room was very clean and comfortable. It had an updated bed that was extremely comfortable. The only thing that remained in the room that was old was the TV. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sally from Groveland, Florida

Wedding Visit

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Visited Monticello for a friends wedding. The hotel was very nice for the price, but there isn't much around for food. The Waffle House that was next door had closed a couple of months earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from Augusta, ME

No hot water.

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room fairly clean. Recently renovated. Older appliances. No hot water!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Nashville

Decent place for a business trip

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Decent place for a business trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

chilly in Monticello/Lamont

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
The beds need replacing, and the toilet didn't flush correctly---my brother fixed it in the middle of the night. No heat and the temp dropped to 32 degrees overnight....showering was rough in a chilled room. But the room was clean. You could tell it had recently been re painted....the floors were aa nice vinyl tile but cold on the feet in November.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katrina from Tampa

Disappointment

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
This room was possibly the most basic room I've ever stayed in. Not comfortable at all, not enough towels, and the custodial crew attempted to walk in our room 30 min before checkout time, while my husband and I were getting dressed. I guess the staff getting ahead with their work was more important than customer privacy and satisfaction. Was disappointed in the whole experience.