Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Only stayed one night, but it was everything I needed and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, will stay again.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast those peppered eggs were not so good
Location: Was there on business so didn't explore.
It was a very nice place, very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The staff was friendly and prompt, the room was very clean and the appliances all looked brand new, clean, hot shower. take your own hair dryer though. Overall, great experience, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, USA

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I was glad that I was able to check in early and not have to wait until after 3 pm. The room was very comfortable and I will definitely want to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home like hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel to escape hurricane Matthew. It was everything our family needed. Very convientient to everything. Very home like feel. Nice clean and upgraded rooms. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our family had to evacuate due to the hurricane. We were trying to find a place that would accommodate all of us and our pets. Everyone at the hotel made us feel very welcome and had great customer service. We could not have asked for a better place to stay during this uncertain and kind of scary time. It was a home away from home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. Room stunk, bathroom smelled of urine, there is slime black mold around the mat in the tub.. There was even a single use coffee insert stuck in the air vent, I assume in an attempt to mask the foul smell when the air was turned on. I will never come back here . Asked for a late check out as we were evacuating from the storm and needed to plan our next location , was told if I was not a Marriott rewards member there would be no late checkout available.. I am a rewards member , but don't think I will be using that again anytime soon. I would have expected the outdated smelly rooms for a 50$ a night roadside Inn, but not the 150 a night for this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I booked a 2 bedroom suite but I was given 2 studio suites. They overcharged my bank card. I will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manahawkin, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Catrina Stith GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your time. We look forward to seeing you for your next visit to SU or Tallahassee.