Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Iffy

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The outside of the hotel was nice. The rooms although clean, need major updating. My daughter takes chemo and I would not let her take a shower they were so dated. We beached everything else before she used it. The staff was excellent though. It was good for 1 night stay since I always carry a gun....but with the homeless on the front lawn and as a mom traveling alone with her kids on Vacation . I wouldn't be comfortable staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke

Posted Mar 9, 2017
All i smelled when i walked in theroom is cigarette smoke and i had my 6 month old baby with me when i washed our clothes all i smelled was cigarette smoke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Room smelled. Place was a mess. Wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy. Slept and got the hell out as fast as possible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

nice area of town

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: it was just off the interstate, and was cheap
Cons: full remodel, no trash pick up till at least 7am PLEASE.
The wi fi was so in and out it was unusable. took an hour to scroll thru emails, usually done in 2 minutes, because it went off then on then off. Would have to go to office to get better service. water would cause 3rd degree burns if turned on full. Dirty grimmy carpet, wouldnt even go barefoot on carpet. Full size bed for two adults, no night stand, no clock or coffee pot. no fridge. Hard pillows, window was screwed shut, so no air, only loud air conditioning. trash pick up was there at 4AM beeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Connivence and ease

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very easy access to I-10 but that is all that is good about this place. Oh and it cost me $27 for a night's stay, that was a good thing as well. Good for a brief respite only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from local

Short stay only

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Better soundproofing. Checking the room more carefully for working amenities such as lights. And quieter neighbors
Location: Lots of restaurants
Planned only for one night, which was what was needed. However there was a lot of noise from the parking lot. Music blaring, loud people and the room seemed not to be well sound proofed. My interaction with the staff was good, friendly people but the room was bare boned, two of the three lights did not work and the bed was creaky, noisy. The price was good but for a longer stay I would have chosen somewhere else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Okay for a cheap hotel. You get what you pay for. Cheap and pretty clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crestview, fl

Price reflects stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Internet doesnt work if you are put in a room located in back, farthest from lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee Fl

Horrible

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I really Dont like staying here I'm only staying here because its affordable but the hotel isn't tidy at all. There are roaches and black ants in the rooms and the tub is dirty and air vent is torn off.. Door looked kicked in and all scratched up.. Keys always deactivating.. And so much more I don't feel like typing but as far as I'm concern its not even worth the discount price .. This hotel only worth 20$ a night at the most.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: It was private. The guy at the front desk was very friendly and professional.
Cons: All hotels should have mandatory HD TVs, but I guess you'd have to jack up the hotel price if you did. Be sure that all lights work in the room.
Location: Close to the interstate, so you can wake up and be on the road in no time. Tallahassee Mall/AMC theater in the near vicinity. Restaurants...
I was not blown away by the hotel, but that being said, it was a very cheap cost. I wouldn't stay in that hotel for an extended amount of time, but if I just needed a place to crash for a few hours, it does the trick. I would only recommend this hotel for anyone trying to sleep a few hours.