Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Day Stay in January

Posted Jan 18, 2017
January in Florida is always nice. The hotel was on a major roadway near the Interstate. Things got a little noisy after dark, but not too crazy. Nice hotel, good price for the season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cozy and quiet but room was dirty

Posted Jan 5, 2017
It was cozy And staff was very friendly and accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst mistake I made the whole year was staying he

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Just was nothing good about it espically the staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel was extremely over priced due to the game this is a run down hotel mostly hookers pimps and drug dealers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could not check in early, bags stolen from lot

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Arrived at noon, lot empty, told we could not check in early. This results in us leaving our bags in vehicle. Later that night return to check in late. Bags were stole from truck. Only way found the theif was he got caught trying to cash a check at amscot from one of the stolen bags. Horrible, horrible hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: The exterior
Location: Very convenient to restaurants and shops, though you will want to drive.
The lobby was nice and the employees friendly and efficient. My first impression of the outside of the room was unsettling but opened the door and the room was neat and very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location but hotel is run down & dirty

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room was dirty. Asked for a new top bed spread because one on the bed was dirty & stained never got it was there 3 days & asked 2 different staff. One of the female staff at front desk was very rude. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mouoton, AL

Older, But Clean

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Price was great-so not really complaining. (You get what you pay for!) This was just a sleep stop, so a clean bed was sufficient.
Cons: Replenish breakfast items as they are used up. General maintenance needed for walls and carpet.
Location: Near I 10.
Room was in disrepair, but was clean. Bed was reasonably comfortable. Obviously, this had been a really nice hotel at one time. Breakfast items were scarce.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Used to stay there

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The Wi-Fi now seems to be working better than before.
Cons: Everything.!!! Especially the so called CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.!!
Location: Monroe St is the main street in that Town.
I used to stay at this location many many times when they carried SUPER 8 brand. No complaints but this time, OMG.!!! The room (121 Building E) had a weird arrangement. The mattress was old, old TUBE TV, the Fire Alarm went off a couple of days around 5 am....yes...5 am.!!! The faucets from the shower were loose and the control of the hot water was a mess. The so called CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST is just Frosted Flakes / Raisin Bran, some pecan rolls, bananas and Orange Tang or some other powdered orange drink for that matter, but the prize was the little roach in the room coming from one of the drawers.!!! I sincerely will have to reconsidering to stay at this location again when in Tallahassee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Stayed here almost 2 weeks. Went through 4 rooms before I found comfort! Thank GOD for a receptionist that actually cared!!!!!!!! If u have a few extra bucks... Red Roof Inn is across the street much more comfortable without the sweat!