Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
very friendly and pleasant stay, staff people are nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Stay 3 night only got room service one day. Call for wake call never got it, no clean towels? Had to call for. I was told the people who clean had a lot going on . Elevator carpet very dirty................,,,,......to compensate after we complain they did give us 25% off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth It

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The only good thing was the breakfast they provide to all guests, free!!
From the outside the hotel looks nice. When we got there to check in, there was a guest complaining to the front desk about her room. Once we checked in, the hotel is older and the carpets need to be replaced, there is a old smell in the hallways. Once we got into room, the room itself looked OK, then we walked into the bathroom. The toilet was running and there weren't enough towels. They must have been re-modeling the rooms. There was a new smaller mirror in the bathroom, but they didn't bother to fix the big hole in the wall next to the mirror or paint. Was waiting for something to crawl out of the hole!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Don't let the renovations fool you.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
My girlfriend and I stayed just one night in August 2015 and upon entry the lobby looked nice and updated, however you could notice with some of the upgrades that no one paid attention to the details. We checked in with no problem but were not informed that renovations were still in progress on half of our floor so when we got to our floor we were greeted by materials and workers lining the hallway. Luckily we didn't experience a noise disturbance that night. Upon entering our room it was clear there had been some upgrades done, but when we walked into the bathroom there was a pretty intense musty smell. By the next morning we noticed that there was mold that had clearly been covered up at one point and was growing in the crevices of the shower and on the board separating the bathroom from the rest of the room. I notified the woman at the front desk upon checkout and all she said was that she would notify maintenance. I'm sure they'll just cover it up again, because the renovations that had been done looked as though they hired the cheapest contractor and just said "do your best". It could be a nice hotel if they actually fixed the big problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh, not impressed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It seemed that they may have been in the progress of remodeling some rooms down the hall, but they had clearly not done our room yet. The sink and counter tops were chipped and the bathroom was cramped and the floor was wet. There were no eggs at breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

No nicer than the Motel 6 down the street

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast was free and decent. The lobby was pretty.
Cons: Clean the rooms, get rid of roaches, don't book rooms that were used for previous guests with pets to non-pet guests, hire/train staff to be courteous
Location: Within driving distance to FAMU and FSU, many shopping and food options in the area surrounding the hotel.
I thought I'd spend a few more bucks for what looked to be a much nicer/ more comfortable option than the lower rate hotels in the area. The pics online showed nicely updated Wyndham. When I got there, the front desk clerk did not greet me and would not check the system to see if any rooms were available for me and my restless one-year-old to check in early. Once we were able to check in and got to our room, even more disappointed. Besides the lobby being renovated, the room I was given was definitely not.The room was damp inside, smelled like bleach, and looked like a very low-rate hotel. You could tell the walls had been sprayed with some kind of cleaner because there were drip marks all over each wall in the hotel room. There was a live roach in the bathroom, which I had to kill, and the pillows were different sizes on the two beds in the room. There was some type of plastic sconce on the wall in the room next to the television that had burn marks on it. Beyond the room being GROSS and the staff being disinterested, the saves were that the hotel had free breakfast, the pool area was nice looking, and an Applebee's Restaurant is attached to it. I only booked for one night and it was non-refundable so I just dealt with it but I would never stay here again, and I'd never recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to college and restaurant attached.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: elevator location
Location: see above
Staff was great the location perfect for me to get to the college. I also used the Applebee's restaurant which is attached. I also had breakfast that you offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed in room, but breakfast was enjoyable.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The cleanliness
Location: Attached to Applebee's. Enjoyed dinner there.
Rug in room dirty with big red stains, towels very rough, room was not cleaned after first night, bed was made & towels were replaced, but unsure if towels & sheets were new. The hallway smelled terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Dirty carpet in the room, no toilet seat cover, dirty elevator. Not what I expected from a Wyndham.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost

Posted Aug 13, 2015
this hotel needs work..up date the room better bathroom the quality of air conditioner.. Need work