Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, quiet and calm

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located and a good price
Cons: Cleanliness
We have stayed here before, just before the room remodel about a year ago. The facilities are ample, the staff is amicable. What changed was the FREE breakfast from a year ago to having to pay for it now. At just $5.50 for eggs, bacon, grits, fruits, bread, yogurt, sausage and hot cakes, I'd say it is well worth it. The carpet in the hallways and the room looks dated and it was just a bit dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 20, 2017
There was fecal matter in the bathroom in the public restroom that the hotel staff member passed without amending; I was disgusted. I was greeted by a staff member who was neither in a hurry to get me checked in nor kind. My bathroom had dirt on the floor and other hair in the shower, and the furniture in the bedroom was old and stained. Upon returning from dinner, I witnessed a domestic dispute unfolding at the front desk between guests, and I felt unsafe the rest of the night. I couldn't wait to leave. I will NEVER come back to this hotel, and I honestly just want my money back because I paid so much money for this horrid, unsafe, feces-covered stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clive, Ia

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is pretty dated, including carpets and bathrooms. Front desk girl was very friendly and helpful. Maintenece and housekeeping were very friendly as well. Ice machine on 3rd floor was out of order. Nice location. Not sure if I'd recommend or not due to it being pretty dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. myers, Fl

Really disappointing experience at the Wyndam

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The king sized bed was comfortable.
Cons: The staffed could be trained to treat people nicely. They need to do a better job cleaning and definitely need to vacuum the hallways more often.
Location: Some nice restaurants where we could eat breakfast because the hotel charges for theirs.
Trash on the floor when we got here and when we left. The same trash! Someone made pictures with the pistac shells on the floor! No one ever vacuumed it. Front desk was rude. You can't take your luggage in the front door. We had to walk down steps to get to the first floor and up steps to the second floor. There was a bug crawling across the bathroom door. We definitely would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Not very clean

Posted Apr 13, 2017
There was pubic hair on the toilet and the carpet was filthy. The overall Shape of the rooms was not at all good. Pillow were rocks and beds were uncomfortable. If I paid 75 bucks a night I wouldn't be complaining but for 160. Ridiculous!!! This is definitely a 1 to 2 star facility
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not get any sleep

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room itself was nice-as was the staff etc. The problem started when I got back from dinner and they were doing construction right outside the room This went until 11pm or so. Then the fire alarm went off-but was silenced quickly Then the real problem started. There was a beeping every 10 seconds in the hallway. I could not sleep. When the AC turned on, I could not hear the beeping But there was no "fan only" option. So I turned the temp down real low to keep it on. Now it got to cold in the room I called to the front desk and they said they would look into it. It was still going on when I checked out in the morning. I had a lot of walking the next day for my job and needed the sleep. I was exhausted when I got to work. The Hotel itself was fine, but the circumstances of my room location to the beeping was the biggest problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

close downtown area

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel was close to downtown was disappointed that room was not ready when I arrived. Told it would be another hour when it was already 2 hours after check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Clean hotel and good location. It was close to restaurants and shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Bathtub was stained. Floor was dirty. There are a flight of stairs that EVERYONE must use due to the configuration of the hotel. Difficult to drag luggage up the stairs.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Overpriced and Needs Renovation

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced, understaffed. Minimal housekeeping. Very inefficient check in process -- takes more than one half hour. Total indifference by staff to hotel guests. Rooms are not accessible from hotel lobby; guests must exit, go down exposed to the elements ramp, re-enter via basement/ground level to reach elevator; more of a motel than a hotel.