Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, U.S.A.

Excellent staff and great location!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful in everything and the location in the old town was perfect. The room was small, but well appointed, and the bathroom was better than most.
Cons: The bed was a bit creaky but comfortable enough. Also, as a tall person I had a little trouble getting my legs under the desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel but would have liked tea making facilty in room and darker curtains ( they let in too much light in the mornings )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west australia

Nice hotel right in the heart of the old city.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Would like to have a kettle in the room.
Location: Hotel is right in the middle of the old city so you It is not far to walk to shops restaurants etc.
We arrived at the hotel to early to get to our room, the hotel staff were very pleasant ,and we were able to put our luggage in a room while we went for a walk. The room we had was clean and very quiet. Bathroom was great nice to have a shower with a door on it. We Didn't,thane breakfast so cannot comment on that. But overall I would stay there again, and recommend it
3 out of 5
by Jill from New York

Decent hotel but no safe in the room

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Decent location right at the Viru Gate in a nice building, right next to the only hideous building in the entire Old Town. The room was a little spare, no safe or coffee maker, and the beds were too soft, not very comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel, The Farm, is terrific and we used the Sauna which was really nice (additional fee).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great location. Not great extras.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Add some lotion and conditioner. Get a better bed.
Location: All things Tallinn old town are just outside the door.
Hotel is located very well. The hotel is very quiet. The wifi works AOK-- little off at times. The room small. The bed awful. No conditioner or lotion. Tip for breakfast- skip the hotel breakfast and walk around to the main street and eat at the cafe. It is connected to the hotel and cheaper than the 12 euro breakfast in the room off the hotel loby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good location , price was ok , room was just a bit tired and is due for a birthday . Staff were excellent , very helpful and friendly .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Noisy hotel in the middle of the old town

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We stayed at room 420, it was very noisy , with music continuing until 2 o clock in the morning . The trash bins being carried out for collections at 6:00 in the morning was another big discomfort. Overall very very noisy. There were no black out curtains where sunrise was around 4;00 and sun set was at 22:30. There was no climate control in the room. It was central. But it was in the old city close by to everything you need to see.
3 out of 5
by George

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks very beautiful, including lobbing, but my rooms was not of a 4 stars hotel.