Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Evelyn

Wafer thin walls but otherwise good.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I've read quite a few bad reviews about this place, but they seem to have been written before or whilst the hotel was being renovated, I think. At least I can't relate at all to most of the issues brought up. The room was big and clean and I loved how the red curtains made daylight give the whole room a warm, cozy glow. What I loved a little bit less was the squeaky beds and the wafer thin walls. I mean, I'm not sure I understand that specific combination. There are hotels with thin walls and there are hotels with squeaky beds, but I think it's very few places that decide to opt for a combination of the two. Apart from that, I really enjoyed the pool since I love swimming and apart from the infuriating coffee machine, the breakfast was great. It's a bit out of town, but in a nice forest area and the bus (nr 8) stops just outside and goes all the way to old town (about 25 min) around every 12 min or so. Oh and there are loads of tv channels, including English ones or Estonian ones that weren't dubbed.
1 out of 5
by Poppy from Yorkshire

Would never stay here again

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Service was appaling. Cleanliness seriously needs lookijng at. Everything wqs dirty and grubby, even the sofas in the reception.
Location: This hotel is a taxi ride away from the centre of Tallinn, and there is nothing to do in the surrounding area.
This should not be classed as a hotel, it was dirty, the staff were very rude! Our bathroom flooded constantly, due to water leaking through the light bulb from the upstairs room. Reception staff just shrugged their shoulders when we showed them a video of what was happening, and they chose to ignore us, and the issue!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crazy price for this quality

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
old bathroom, screaking bed,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lanark, Scotland

Our honeymoon base

Posted Apr 20, 2011
Hotel is very clean and tidy, seems very Russian. Room was very clean and tidy. Balcony was appalling, small with all broken tiles but hopefully will be improved. Bathroom had heated floor but no shower screen so heated floor was needed. Staff were very helpful. Pool nice. Bus stop right outside with 64 cent tickets in to town on the regular service but there is little nearby with small shops 5 bus stops (towards town) or 3 bus stops away respectively. You can stroll (20 mins) to the botanic gardens or tv tower (was closed though). Drinks were a little pricey, food was good but avoid the russian smoked and salted fats unless you have a strong stomach! the pork was lovely. Breakfast was ok but when hotel was quiet things don't get replenished very often with no juices or coffee left and always the same choices. Tallinn old town is lovely but avoid the bars on the square (20euros for 2 drinks and 2 cakes) and being cynical, the reason there is no seating on the square is to entice you in!! Best budget eateries just off the square are Karja Kelder with lovely pepper ribs or Kompressor with pancakes, 2 meals and 2 drinks generally about 12euros in these two. Zoo is worth a visit but polar bears bit distressed, Estonian open air museum good too but only after April when the building are open! So many houses seem to have building work going on and the rail network is very limited and maybe 3 or 4 nights based more centrally would suffice but we enjoyed it, even with sea frozen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Otto

This is a nice old "russian" hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2010 on HotelClub
This is a nice old "russian" hotel it's cosy, but no lift and no fridge in the room. It is located abt 15 min from the city center. All together it was very OK to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

Great Experience

Posted Jul 29, 2007 on Orbitz
Ecoland was a great experience. It may not have been first rate but it was clean, affordable, and very Estonian. The complimentary breakfast was incredible. There were a lot of private parties on the weekend I was there. So, it was a little noisy at times. The staff was very helpful and spoke great English. Transportation to the city is easy and cheap. However, the hotel was too far from the excitement for me personally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
ravintolan ruoka erinomaista
3 out of 5
by Anita from Helsinki, Suomi

Tallinnan vierailu lapsen kanssa

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Sauna illalla kylmä ja pahanhajuinen. Illalla uima-altaassa ei valoja. Aamupäivällä ja päivällä sauna ja uima-allas hyviä. Päivällä ravintolassa huono palvelu, aamulla hyvä. Hyvät hierontapalvelut, kosmetiikkapalvelut ja kampaamo, hinnat edullisia. Hotellin sijainti kaukana keskustasta, hyvä bussiyhteys. Samanaikainen pikkupoikien futisjoukkueen vierailu oli todella häiritsevän meluinen.
3 out of 5
by varpu from varkaus

Ensikertalaiset

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ostosreissu tallinnassa ja 2 yötä tässä hotellissa,ensimmäistä kertaa.Siisti hotelli mutta pieniä puutteita ja vikoja löytyi,huoneesta.Lämminvesi ,sitä sai odottaa kun suihkuun meni,tulopäivän iltana.Haju ei ollut miellyttävä,kaakelin välit suihkussa osittain mustat (varmaan jonkinlaista hometta).Ilmastointia ei ollut joten kesähelteellä tämä huone kuuma ja vielä meluisan tien puolella sattui ikävästi olemaan.Ikkunan sai kyllä auki mutta liikennettä oli yömyöhään saakka niin nukkumisesta ei tarvinnut haaveilla ennenkuin katu hiljeni.Aamulla taas piti sitten ikkuna laittaa kiinni kun liikenne palasi.Aurinko suoreen porotti ja kuummahan se huone sitten taas oli.Pitää seuraavan kerran pyytää huone sisäpihanpuolelta. Aamupala keskinkertainen.
3 out of 5
by Tarmo from Tartu

Budget accommodation

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for an accommodation for a family on the same morning, in peak time July. The very reasonable price was a surprise, but logically - you cannot expect much. First: location, it is relatively near the botanical gardens and TV tower, but not much else. The street corner is quite noisy, there is not too much parking space. There is a small convenience store next door. However, the staff was quite helpful, providing a crib for the youngest upon a late phonecall. Room was spacious enough to fit the 3 beds + the crib, leaving enough for movement. No aircon meant the window had to be left wide open through the night, allowing the street noise in. Breakfast was plentiful, although no points for being particularly tasty. There was also free wifi, which worked reasonably.