Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golborne Warrington

Excellent hotel in centre of old Tallin

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Fabulous stay in Tallin. Hotel in excellent position. Breakfast continental. Plenty to choose from. 15min from airport cost €9 by taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Old Tallinn

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel was exceptional! Friendly staff there 24h, and the complementary breakfast was absolutely incredible! We had to leave at 4am to catch our flight and they provided breakfast boxes to take with us. Gorgeous rooms and very comfortable beds. An amazing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Heart of the Old Town

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Automatic external door closing mechanism on the first 3 floors of the hotel on the lift please, annoying to get stairs from floor 4 to 2 as left open
A very pleasing and beautiful hotel sat in an ideal location for sightseeing, far away from the business district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, U.K.

Classic Hotel in Old Town

Posted Feb 4, 2017
A really nice period hotel with friendly, helpful staff, well located in old town within easy walking distance of attractions, good restaurants and shopping centres. I had a very early start to the airport (TLL) and they volunteered a breakfast box and their contract limousine drivers were professional and affordable. WiFi worked well and allowed me to work efficiently. I strongly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A charm that takes you back in time

Posted Jan 28, 2017
cozy hotel located in the heart of the old town . This property takes you back in time . The rooms are of good size , comfortable and very clean . Breakfast is adequate. A visit to this hotel takes you back in time as it has quite a bit of history and loads of charm . The staff are very polite , especially Rado , he was extremely curtoius and helpful . If back in Tallinn it's definitely the Baron for me .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for the old town of Tallinn.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Old world style and comfort.
Cons: Our beds were very soft, too soft.
We had a long weekend in Tallinn in January and loved it. This hotel is in the old town, so we walked directly into the historical centre of the centre. There was plenty to do on our doorstep. We walked 30 minutes to the excellent Seaplane Harbour Museum, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great location right in the midst of old town.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Its a little outdated but that doesn't detract from its charm.
Location: An easy walk to anywhere in the old town. COULD NOT BE BETTER PLACED.
Nothing to worry about here its an old style hotel. It wins in its location. Staff welcoming and helpful when required. If you are looking for a 5* gourmet experience then clearly this hotel is not that. But great value for money I would stay here again when next in Tallin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Droitwich

Nice Hotel with Perfect Location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More choice at Breakfast
Location: The location is perfect for access to the old Town and its numerous restaurants, bars and Coffee Shops.
I would recommend this hotel for its access to the Old Town. We stayed during the New Years Celebrations and we were able to access the Old Square and Independence Square Celebrations within a 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Comfortable hotel in the Old town of Tallinn

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable hotel in the old style.
Cons: Tea and coffee in all rooms
Location: In the old town where there are plenty of restaurants and cafes. There is plenty to do in Tallinn, the best way to find out is by the hop on hop bus.
This is a comfortable old style hotel with a lift to be seen! It has seen better days, but is extremely cosy with very helpful staff who go the extra mile. The choices for breakfast are excellent, with plenty of choice in all areas. There is a varied choice of restaurants and cafes all within walking distance. My only complaint would be that there is no tea and coffee facilities in the room, unless you have a suite.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Great location and great value!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with how nice this hotel was for the price. The staff was very nice and friendly, the breakfast was very good, and you couldn't beat the location! We would definitely recommend this hotel to any of our friends visiting Tallinn.