Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel on the Edge of Old City

Posted May 28, 2017
Location: Easy walk to the old city with its medieval architecture, museums, churches, and restaurants.
The hotel is in a historic building but fully renovated and modernized, very clean, spacious, and comfortable. It is located just outside the Old Town, within easy walking distance. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, with a lot of variety of choices. The sauna and pool area are very nice, though the pool is oddly shaped for swimming laps. The restaurant, Konrad's, is rather bizarre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on edge of Old Town

Posted May 23, 2017
No problems staff very helpful, breakfast excellent everything anyone would want. Our window overlooked Freedom Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel on Freedom Square

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel was in a wonderful location just a few minutes from Tallin Old Town and near the port if you wanted to cross the Baltic Sea for a trip to Helsinki. Our room has a great view of Freedom Square and was really clean and very comfortable. Facilities were excellent and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Excellent hotel close to the old town

Posted May 16, 2017
Do not be put off by the rather drab facade facing Freedom square. Inside the hotel is bright and clean and the staff very friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet was also excellent. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach,CA/Järvsö,SE

A short walk to old town.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Everything including a really good affordable restaurant and bar.
Cons: A couple of more workout machines (legs).
Location: Perfect location just steps to old town.
Sometimes when you travel, you just get lucky. This was our experience at The Palace Hotel. Having never been to Tallinn before and after sifting through several reviews, prices and proximity to old town, we decided on The Palace. Great choice! Between the staff, the hotel restaurant, the breakfast buffet (which included great spare ribs!), and a decent gym and workout room, I could not imagine a better place to stay in Tallinn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, just outside the old town.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Small but very good pool with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi.
Cons: Impossible to change but road noise and trams could be an issue if you are a light sleeper.
Location: Fantastic restaurants and bars, Kadriorg Park and national art gallery.
The Palace hotel is a very good hotel just outside the old town of Tallinn. The superior room we stayed in was very comfortable with a large en suite bathroom with a huge bath and shower. Bottled water was supplied gratis everyday and a welcoming gift of fresh fruit was given to us our arrival. During our stay it was my wife's birthday and when we returned to our room after a day out chocolate cake was waiting for us, along with a card wishing her many happy returns, they must have found out it was her birthday when they checked our passports when we checked in, a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location to launch into the old town.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Lovely staff to provide information. Restaurant had wonderful food. Room was suitable for a Prince. Location gave easy access into the old town to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
A wonderful hotel and wonderful staff. I stayed for two nights. Very close to the freedom square - right opposite to it - and the railway station is just a 10 to 15 minutes walk through the old town. Almost everything is within walking distance. The taxi to the airport and the bus station is only around 5 - 7 euros. Very good breakfast and they even upgraded my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great buffet and staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Fantastic - only downsides (which are just me being picky) is that the drain in the bathroom smelt a little and I found the pillow too hard. Great hotel overall and fantastic location. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, UK

Great central location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Lovely, clean and friendly hotel. Located next to Freedom Square and a 3 minute stroll into the old town. The only gripe were the two single duvets on a king size bed?! Apart from that anomaly, I couldn't fault it. I really should have asked for the duvet to be changed! 🙄