Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Historic gem!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Our room was very well appointed with a separate sitting area, as well as a large bathroom.
Located in the heart of the walled old city of Tallinn, the St Petersburg hotel is surrounded by great shopping and amazing dinning. The oldest resturants in Tallin are with in a few minutes walk. The hotel staff is attentive and ready to make you feel at home. Their restaurant serves a hearty breakfast, and is open for dinner in the evenings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Marju Taaraste, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you so much for sharing such positive feedback with our future guests! I am so pleased to hear your stay in Tallinn was excellent and our convenient location gave you an opportunity to explore the Old Town. Also, I would like to express my gratitude for such positive words about our staff. We aim to offer a friendly and attentive service at all times and I am so happy that it made you feel right at home. It was our pleasure to host your stay and our team looks forward welcoming you back very soon! Best regards, Marju Taaraste Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Nita

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
For the price paid (after staying in Finland for a bit), the hotel was super posh - way exceeded my expectations with service, breakfast spread, fresh squeezed juices, private sauna, and last minute spa/massage availability and bookings. The room was very comfortable with turn down service, sweets, and a morning paper. Highly recommend and will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent, england

Excellent hotel with central location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
1st class hotel in the centre of a wonderful city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in the Old Town.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Stayed at the St Petersbourg for four nights in early November. Boutique style hotel with comfortable beds, well furnished rooms and very helpful staff. Good choice of breakfast items from a cold table, with hot food options cooked to order, all served in the hotel's country style restaurant.
Cons: The hotel's main restaurant is the Hermitage. Nice decor, but we experienced very slow service, as did other diners on the evening we ate there. Another slight negative, which might be a problem for some guests, is there is no lift/elevator.
Location: The hotel is located just off the main square in the Old Town, so is perfectly situated for easy walking to the main sights. Snowing when we were ther
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. I always stay here. Room is not so big though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay at this hotel, excellent professional staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The absolutely best restaurant is across the small plaza. Food and service top notch. Free walking tour from TI at 12:00 provided engaging overview.
Well kept hotel in a convenient location. Charming elements reflect a classic and traditional style reminiscent of the Baltics.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful Fin de Siècle hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
A marvelous hotel. Turn of the century, I would guess. Renovated, but in a way that retains the 1890s character of the hotel while providing a very comfortable 2016 accommodation.