Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We had a lovely room at this Telegraph and the hotel was centrally located. The only negative about the hotel is that it required NO ID for me to retrieve my luggage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Central, welcoming and nice

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Nice old features, yet contemporary.
Cons: Turn-down was a bit strange, in that the room wasn't tidied, someone just left a chocolate on the pillow.
Location: You are in the middle of the old town...you couldn't be more central. Plenty to see, do and eat on your doorstep.
We spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a lovely room in the old section with three vast windows looking out onto the street, but thanks to double panes we had zero noise. Very comfortable bed, well appointed room, nice bathroom and nice amenities. Ate in the Tchaikovsky restaurant which was delicious, lovely service from attentive staff. Breakfast was a bit of a bun-fight as there aren't really enough tables at peak time, but we survived. Staff were very willing and helpful. Hotel is well located, and a wonderful point to explore the city. I would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a brilliant location .

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The room was light with high ceilings and a comfy bed. The staff were friendly and interesting.
Cons: The roo. Was on the small side and looked out onto a wall but the high ceilings and large window made it seem larger and lighter than the reality.
Location: It was in the old town with sites menu sums shops restaurants and cafes all in easy distance. Do take the ferry to Helsinki for a day .
The room was lovely ...soft comfy bed. The location was just right and gave a flavour of life in the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent stay at hotel Telegraph

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect location in the old town ...great walking and relaxing and sightseeing.
our 2nights at the hotel Telegraph was a wonderful stay.Great location on the cobble streets of the old town.the rooms were very comfortable. loved having flowers in the room, enjoyed having tea and coffee making facilities,extremely comfortable beds and pillows, large bath, desk to work at and internet worked perfectly. 'best ever breakfast served in the beautiful Tchaikovsky restaurant.. a bonus was a swim in the pool and spa hot tub.the hotel is beautifully furnished . i only wish there was a hotel like the telegraph in every city we are visiting ! we arrived yesterday in Helsinki and are wishing we were back in Tallinn at the Telegraph sitting in the sunshine at their out door bar area . Perfe i would highly recommend staying at the telegraph. staff are exceptional also. must stay min. 2nights❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Hotel is extremely well run with a friendly and helpful team. The location is excellent for exploring Tallin and there are plenty of restaurants and bars in the vicinity. The spa complex is very welcoming with a lovely pool and good facilities. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Fantastic hotel in heart of the old town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Great staff, fantastic location. Beautiful spacious room and bathroom. Wonderful garden.
Cons: Breakfast is a little chaotic.
Location: Great location in the heart of the old town. All sights are within easy reach by foot. Great restaurants in the neighbourhood.
Fantastic hotel, wonderful staff. Breakfast can be a little chaotic when busy so get there early. Beautiful garden to enjoy drinks and/or al fresco dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quite 5 star

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The check-in and room presentation were flawless. The hotel restaurant is also wonderful for dinner. On our second day, the room seas 'cleaned' is such a haphazard way it was difficult to see if it had even been cleaned. Despite calling housekeeping and alerting the front desk, the beds remained unmade, trash stayed in the room, and there were no clean towels. I alerted the desk again the next day - they were very apologetic - and the room was fine the next day. We checked out the day they were using a new check-out system and that was a nightmare. It took far too long, and we almost missed our ferry. We had massages in the spa and that was wonderful. The town is beautiful and the hotel is situated perfectly. A perfect four-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent boutique hotel
Cons: Better breakfast and newer mattresses.
This is an excellent choice for a hotel in Tallinn. Location could not be better and we very much enjoyed our stay. The in-house restaurant Tchaikovsky was also excellent (probably our best meal). The Spa was clean and good. Only minor quibble is breakfast. They are a bit disorganised and prefer to send you to a poor overflow room rather than clear tables in the morning rush and there seemed to be no-one in charge. So whilst the staff are all lovely and helpful it's a bit chaotic and the offering is pretty average (unlike the rest of the hotel). NB The Hotel has just left the Small Luxury Hotels of the World to become part of the Marriott machine as an Autograph Collection. This should hopefully not change much apart from breakfast and perhaps newer mattresses. The Schlossle Hotel round the corner (Leading Hotels) is another option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Classic hotel worth its 5-star rating

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, staff and location
Cons: Hire maids who want jobs and understand that hotels are in the hospitality business.
Location: Central to old town.
A beautifully restored and updated hotel right in old town The room (especially fantastic king bed) was extremely comfortable. We slept like babies each night. The front desk, bell and restaurant staff were all fantastic. The chambermaids, on the other hand, seemed angry to have jobs and were surly if you asked for something, or even just asked them to move their carts so you could pass. I should take off a few stars for that, but the rest of the staff more than made up for the nasty maids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Perfect luxury boutique hotel in Old Town Tallinn. Great staff, wonderful spa, amazing breakfast buffet.