Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Riga

Perfect location & Friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location (just perfect) Staff Facilities Breakfast
Location: Lots of nice bars and cafes nearby
Me and my friend came to Tallinn for 2 days and this hotel is just perfect for a short stay. Our room was indeed small however it did not feel suffocating or stuffed. The facilities of the hotel are in good condition. Breakfast was very tasty and fresh. The staff helped us a lot and was very friendly. Overall, we enjoyed our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good simple clean hotel central to Old Tallinn cit

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Rooms are small and basic but some are noisy Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Located in old town
Cons: Nothing
Location: restaurants and bars nearby
Nice hotel located in the old town of Tallinn with restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel staff speak English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location but small bathrooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the Meriton was mainly good, but there was a major drawback to the room. The bathroom was very small--almost no room at all to place your toothbrush by the sink and unfortunately the room smelled like sewage. Also other guests were smoking and the smoke leaked through the walls. I could smell it as i was trying to asleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. The mattresses were too soft. The room was spacious and had a lot of character. The staff at the front desk was clueless and not very eager to help. I ask the young lady to get me information on a good restaurant with some live entertainment. She never did. The location was great, right in the old city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Old Town

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Comfortable beds. Quiet. Room quite small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with unique rooms.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was excellent, only about 2 blocks off the main square. The rooms were unique to say the least. My room was big but the bed was in a loft with a steep stairs up to it. I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed downstairs instead as I normally have to get up to use the bathroom every night and did not want to fall down the stairs. But that was fine and the room was off the garden and spacious. A very enjoyable 5 night stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, beautiful location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, quirky hotel. I had a very small single room, but it was all I needed. Great price, great location, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Within walking distance of good spots.
We were a bit doubtful when the description read small room but it was fine and quite nice. It was functional. The going green part is good too. Breakfast and internet connection were a good deal. Good location. The staff could be more friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Characterful hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
I stayed for 4 nights with 2 friends and we managed to walk everywhere using this hotel as a base. Even though it is in the heart of Old Town, the rooms we were allocated were amazingly quiet. Breakfast was a good buffet spread of hot and cold and the Trofe restaurant attached to the hotel serves delicious food. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. I booked a standard double room for one, which was fine but would have been a squeeze for two. The single rooms I saw seemed very small. The bathroom had an excellent wetroom shower but only a tiny washbasin, which meant it was impossible to use without head-banging the shelf above. The latter is my only gripe about this reasonably priced hotel. I would certainly be happy to stay there again.