Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large and spacious was actually quite nice however the kitchen was tiny and ill equipped for hostel standards the bathrooms were okay if a little dated. The area was close enough to great sights but not the best for exact location. Staff However were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Alexandre from France

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The place smells of mould. The shared kitchen was disgusting and useless (rotten jar of gherkins on a shelf, all handles greasy and nothing inside the cupboards) to the point that some patrons washed their dishes in the bathroom. Shared as well, camping style with a curtain in front of showers. My partner found a piece of meat on a sink that stayed there for at least two days. On the plus side, welcoming and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your typical backpackers

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
I was somewhat disappointed with the hostel description to what I experienced staying there.. It is a mix of units and some dorms, the other guests seemed to be semi permanent or locals. I didn't meet any other backpackers during my stay ... The kitchen was small and lacked enough cups, bowls, cutlery etc had to use my own fork/spoon. The "nightclub bar" listed and pictured is separate to the hostel but next door and is actually a strip club rather than a normal hostel bar. Location is about 15 minutes from the old town, it's ok to walk. There were some seedy characters in the area though.. Internet only seemed to work in the kitchen and corridor, not in the room.. No common room to hang out.. Wouldn't recommend for independent backpackers..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels
The main problem - sound isolation is really poor, might be not very easy to sleep in case of loud neighbors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from helsinki

Hyvä vastine rahalle

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Saatiin todella ison huoneen missä oli pari sänky ja erillinen sänky vaikka meitä oli kaks. Huone oli vähän pimeä mutta ei se haitannut näin kesällä. Saimme nukuttua aika hyvin. Huoneen vieressä oli suihku- ja vessatilat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Dichtbij het centrum, het was goedkoop en mijn kamer was groot
Cons: De badkamers waren vies, er was te weinig bestek e.d. in de keuken
Location: Dichtbij het centrum
Het was oke, maar kon beter. Het was een beetje vies en het rook ook een beetje naar honden. Maar alle faciliteiten waren er, het was dichtbij het centrum en mijn kamer was beter dan verwacht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Cozy Place

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, cozy and quiet place was just what I needed.
5 out of 5
by kerda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels