Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Nice hotel in the Old Town.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: 1. Breakfast was good. 2. The room was spacious and clean. There were 3 windows. 3. Near to all the sightviews. 4. Not expensive.
Nice hotel. It is worth for the mony. It is in the Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Impressed!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Excellently located in the heart of the Old Town, found this room to be both spacious and pleasant. Would recommend highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
This is a hotel in Tallinn, Estonia that I stayed at for a few days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint-Petersburg

Cosy hotel in mediaeval city.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, spacious rooms.
Cons: Start check-in some earlier.
Great location in the downtown, close to main sights. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Very nice hotel in the center of the Old Town

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean hotel at the center of the Old Town at a good price
We stayed there three years ago and visited it again last week. The hotel is situated 1 min walk from the very center of the Old Town. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and clean. We got the room upon our early arrival, though we didn't mark it in the booking. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler773 from Chicago, IL, USA

Loved the location

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Loved the location and the large room.
Cons: The hotel's neighbors are bars that are noted for their cheap drinks and late closing hours.
The location can't be beat but as many other reviewers have commented, there is a noise problem that comes from the three very popular bars that are the hotel's neighbors. The hotel knows about the problem and has done everything it can to minimize the noise (including the ear plugs that are on the nightstands) but unless you have a courtyard-facing room and keep the windows closed, you aren't going to be able to avoid the noise. I stayed at the hotel Monday through Wednesday nights in early June and even though I had a courtyard-facing room, I could hear the noise from the bar patrons. Once I closed the double windows, I could no longer hear the noise (or the screaming baby that was in another room). With that said, the hotel has also made every effort to ensure the guests' safety. Each floor requires key card access and the main entrance is locked after 11:00 pm. Even though there is a small elevator, it is still necessary to climb a short flight of stairs to get to each floor. This could be a problem for people with mobility issues. Apart from the noise issues, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a deep bathtub and plenty of counter space. The TV channels offered very few English-language options. Breakfast had both cold and hot options - cheese, bread, bliny, scrambled eggs, meatballs, fresh vegetables. Taxi from the ferry terminal was about 6 Euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good size room and great breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Quality of breakfast, quality of room, largish bed
Cons: No kettle in the room, breakfast could have gone on a bit later
All good, breakfasts were great, although they could have gone on a little later. Room was really big and very comfortable, could just have done with a kettle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 5, 2009
A great location in the old town. We had no worries with the noise which we had read about before going. Breakfast was good. Room was huge and bathroom was great. Overall an excellent place and somewhere we would go back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Sehr freundliche Aufnahme (Check in), Zimmer sehr sauber, Preis/Leistung top
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen maar lawaaiig hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Probleem met dit hotel is dat er op de begane grond een bar is ( open 18.00 tot 06.00!) waardoor via vloer en muren gedurende de hele nacht lawaai in de kamers dringt. Wij vroegen( en kregen met tegenzin) een andere kamer maar dat maakte niets uit. Ook met de ramen dicht ( open is echt geen optie) is slapen zonder oorproppen onmogelijk. Daar komt bij dat de kamers aan de binnenplaats erg donker zijn. Wat de inrichting betreft: 2 haakjes in de hangkast, slechte verlichting, matige bedden. Ontbijt is beneden alle peil en eigenlijk die naam niet waard. Aanvulling daarvan wordt niet of slechts met een lang gezicht gedaan dus als je de laatste moet je elders ontbijten.