Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
A bit restless but cheap. Rooms are chilly but you can get a extra radiator. Free coffee is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Eliise Allingu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback! Hope you will stay with us in the future! Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in the historic center

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This Hostal is in the historic town within walking distance to a local swimming pool, supermarket, shoo6, theater, bus to the airport. The Hostal feels more like small family house hotel as the fourniture and decor gives you the feeling of staying with locals. The staff speaks good English and are very helpful in providing you tourist information or making care rental reservation. The room have real bed but there is not that much space for your luggage beside an garderobe which can be share for the 6 guess of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear you had a nice stay with us! Hope you will stay with us in the future! Best regards, Eliise Allingu OldHouse Hostel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The bed is not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry about your unpleasant experience! We are aware of this problem and are currently in the process of switching out all the beds. Hope you will still stay with us in the future! Best regards, Eliise Allingu OldHouse Hostel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good experience at OldHouse Hostel. Was quiet and nicely located to visit old town Tallinn. Easy walk to/from tourist sights. The staff are lovely and helpful. Only negative would be that it lacked community for a hostel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We try our best to make a guest's stay memorable and cozy. Hope you will stay with us again in the future! Best regards, Eliise Allingu OldHouse Hostel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shiura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Vancouver, BC

Nice place, but a roommate had bad manners

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Well appointed, beautiful hostel in Tallinn's Old Town. The rooms and common areas were exceptionally clean and staff were very accommodating and kind. When I got to my room of six bunks, pure stank. Some ogre was snoring with his pants around his ankles and no blankets on, which "tainted" (drumroll) my experience at this hostel somewhat. That said, this is a great place and odds are you will not have to face the same demons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrigal, Australia

Great spot in the old town

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Dated decor gave the feel of 1960s spies cross the border into communist world
Cons: Add a laundry facility. Improve staff training to always deliver customer service.
Location: Great to wander around the old town, visit restaurants. Tallinn is a foodies paradise.
Great quirky hotel full of communist charm. Staff varied from friendly to down right rude. The rooms are clean and comfortable but there is no laundry facility.
3 out of 5
by Michaela from Toronto

Two days in Tallinn

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights. Upon my check in I was told they couldn't find my booking. I had made the booking numerous months in advance, I had also paid in full. I was charged 12€ a night but refunded the next morning when they realized I did already pay. I sent the hotel an email a month before my stay to say my flight was coming in late and I would check in a 12:00 at night. The receptionist said that they thought I meant noon the next day. Overall I felt a lack of organization. The room was nice, the bathrooms could have been better. The location was perfect and just a short walk from the main square.
5 out of 5
by katie from ottawa

great stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
very helpful staff, great location