Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect spot in charming Tallin!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot! Great location, great ambiance. And a working fireplace with real wood! Wow. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Apartment in the Old Town

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great all round accommodation for a short break in Tallinn, warm and welcoming experience
Cons: All good
Location: Lots to see and do, too much to mention. Go there and see for yourself!!
Good apartment in great location with easy access to the old and new of Tallinn. Had a great stay and enjoyed our daily sauna in this comfortable accommodation, had all that we needed. Located close to bars, restaurants and the town square where there was a great Christmas market. No parking at the apartments, but was made available to us within the old town at accompanying hostel about 10 minute walk away, fairly easy access to car park in and out of old town. Checking in and out was made easy with a free glass of house wine + a complimentary bottle awaiting us in the apartment. All mod cons with comfortable seating and bed, the log fire was great and made a warm and welcome atmosphere. Cannot fault this apartment or the welcome we received, would highly recommend to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic, big apartment in old town.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Big apartment with everything you could want. Lovely view of St Olav's church. Very clean and comfortable. Great location! Only issue it was on the other side of town to the check in. Wheelie bags on cobblestones not good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

In the main square

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
The apartment was very spacious and in the main square.Staff very friendly and helpful.could not find any faults.Would recommend this apartment to everyone.Very peaceful and so central.
1 out of 5
by Clark from Potland, OR

We go hustled

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved accommodations at Old Town Apartments for six nights. Our Hotels.com reservation said we would pay when checking out. Instead OTA insisted on full payment up front, which was placed on our credit card. Despite our being in our 70s and somewhat in-firmed they placed us in a fourth floor narrow stepped walk up where the the final floor was accessed by a ladder. We could not continue to make that climb so the next morning we checked out. We were assured of getting a full refund for the remaining five days, but were told their policy did not allow refunds back to the credit card. Instead they said they would make a direct deposit to our bank checking account in America. We got hustled... it has been over a month and there has been no such refund and they will not respond to any of my communications. We are challenging this through our credit card company. It would be wise not to have any dealings with Old House Apartments.
2 out of 5
by david from United Kingdom

The accommodation is suitable only for very short

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Having ordered a personal taxi, through the hotel, was surprised when an old rust bucket turned up at the airport. On arriving at the check in we were told to haul, ourselves, all our luggage down into a cellar area. Then, after registration, were told to haul the baggage back up on to the street and to drag cases and hand luggage some "10-15 minutes" across deep cobbled Tallin streets to our room. We were refused help, lectured to by the staff that we should have realised and that it would not have been possible to have the luggage taken to the room by the taxi we had paid for. Eventually, after considerable representation, the hotel manager dragged himself away from his other activities to take our luggage. This was only done when the staff realised I had a serious medical disability. Unbelievable bad service. The accommodation, while well located, quiet and very clean had a bedroom where it was not possible at all to stand up; half the kitchen area was impossible to stand up in as well. A disappointingly-run establishment with uncompromising behaviours.
4 out of 5
by Manni from Manchester

Beware... if you have a car

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful rooms and even a sauna.. I would stay here again however parking can be quite a nightmare as their garage is quite far away from the hotel, I ended up parking at a public car park just around the corner which cost 20€ but still hotel it self is great and I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Cons: Cleaning more during the week.
Nice apartment although not in the old house apartment building was a 5-10 minute walk away. The only thing we went happy about was that no one came to change the towels mid week or clean the apartment. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Ravenna

A perfect place!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Tallinn. Right in Old Town, close to main square. The young ladies at the main office were super helpful with all my questions. Office was 5 doors down from apartment, which was a definite plus. Plan on staying here again next year!