Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the centre of Tallinn

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Its location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast
Cons: it would have been helpful to have a fridge in the room
Location: Central location, 3 minutes from the Main Street wth shopping malls, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants nearby. 15 minutes away was the sea port
The hotel had friendly and helpful reception staff. The room was spacious, clean with good shower. Although renovations were going on, there was no noise in the hotel. Buffet breakfast was amazing with a wide choice of fresh juices and smoothies, selection of cold and hot food and a choice of pastries.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort bed but apparently clean.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Amazing shower with high pressure and very comfortable. Excellent position close to the old town
Cons: Cleaning beds,cleaning rooms and cleaning toilletes!!!
Location: Everything very close max 15-20 minutes walking.
I had a room on 5 floor and as soon I checked-in, I noticed the toilette: it was not clean,look like not been cleaned at all,I went to open it and was still paper in it and dirty,the cover dirty as well with hairs too. I went to reception and they changed me in another big room: it was much better and cleaner but even here I found plenty of hairs under the sheet and blanket. I am really sorry but i have been very disagree with it after paying enough money for it!!!! Breakfast was fine, I had a small meal almost nothing but well presented. There were no kettle for coffee or tea,but the bed was very comfortable and warm room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Jaanus L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m extremely sorry to hear you faced issues with the cleanliness of your rooms. We pride ourselves on our high standards when it comes to this so it’s disappointing to hear we didn’t get it right this time. I will share your issues with my Housekeeping team who will look into why we failed on this occasion and take any necessary steps to prevent this from happening again. I assure you this isn’t our usual standard and if we’re fortunate enough to have you stay with us again, you’ll see for yourself. With kindest regards, Jaanus Laaniste Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Massachusetts

Inexpensive hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
You get what you pay for. However, in Tallinn seems to be a lot for very little.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Now it is not a place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Christmas parties go till 2 a.m. and construction works start from early in the morning even during the weekend - the adjacent building is being demolished. The construction work also do not allow to use a normal passage to the hotel - you will have to go around a number of buildings to get into the hotel from the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Jaanus Laaniste, Guest experience Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. All guest feedback is very important to us and will be used to consider improvements. We hope that, in spite of the unpleasant experience you will visit us again in the future and give us a chance to offer you our high standard service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Demolition Site very nearby.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have lodged a formal complaint as there is ongoing demolition work at an adjacent building, making part of the hotel uninhabitable for the time the work is being carried out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are very important to us and have been discussed with our management. We hope that, in spite of the unpleasant incident you visit us again in the future and get a chance to experience our high standard service. With kindest regards, Jaanus Laaniste Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanark, Scotland

Great for access to Old Town and City Center

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Courteous staff, clen and well run hotel. Great Buffet Breakfast. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, got a room upgrade at reasonable rates, breakfast selection didn't change, shame they charge for the sauna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well run hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Tallinn

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel itself is very good. It is close to the old town and all the tourist sites. However, there was a distinct lack of staff in the hotel foyer. When we went to check in there was only one member of staff on the reception so we had to wait a while for the huge queue to die down before we could get our rooms. We thought we would wait in the bar but there was no-one behind it. We finally found someone but only after a 15 minute wait. The original room I was given (616) was next to some sort of machine room and there was a tremendous hum of machinery all the time. Even more so in the morning. When I asked if I could move rooms the staff were very good and gave me a new room. (Avoid 616 if possible). I do not want to give a bad report to the hotel because we had a wonderful weekend but I think they should get a few more staff for the front of house.