Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect location for the Rocca al Mare Vana-aasta marathon. The start line of the marathon was just across the street! With a huge shopping center just around the corner where I could get food, all of my marathon needs were met.
4 out of 5
by Hans from Sweden

Good hotel next to the Sea.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel close to the sea! It had a SPA, but unfortunately I did not have the time to enjoy this. The hotel was nice and neighborhood great where you can stroll along the side of the sea. A few minutes walk there is a big shopping mall/center with a lot of restaurants, as well as shops. Breakfast was more than ordinary with some good choices. The room was ok, although a bit small. WiFi was free and fast.
5 out of 5
by Oleg from Saint-Petersburg

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and helpful service, peaceful view. Sauna and swimming pool was great! I want to note the delicious and varied Breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you have a car

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, good facilities, not walking distance to center, best if you have a car
5 out of 5
by Valdis from Riga

Great hotel, free parking, excellent breakfast

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
This is a really great hotel next to the sea, its a bit far from the center, but perfect if you have a car, as there is free parking. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Long-time travelers from USA

Nice location near Open-Air Museum

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very good restaurant - we had a nice dinner, good wine, and reasonable price.. Outside major city, but right next to the open-air museum, which is why we went there and stayed there. Nice room, but the aircon system wasn't good enough to cool the room despite moderate outside temps. The front desk provided a fan, which allowed us to open the window and bring in cool air, and saving the situation for a good night's sleep before our long trip back to the US the next day. Lovely views and nice walking path nearby. Breakfast was good, too! Very friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Aleksejs from Riga

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the shopping centre and Saku

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean but very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet area within walking distance to a beach

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Pretty and clean
Location: Zoo and shopping was within walking distance. The trolleybus was very easy to use to get to Old Town and Pirita Beach.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The zoo was only a few minutes walk from our hotel, and we could walk or catch the trolleybus to anywhere we wanted to go. Beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Perfectly Acceptable Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: As mentioned above
Cons: As mentioned above
Location: As mentioned above
Good value. I was a little concerned about the distance from the town center however this was only between 6 to 8 Euro in a taxi as long as you get a trustworthy taxi. It was 7 Euros to the Airport. Ask the receptionist what is an acceptable charge for the journey before you go. The Rocca Al Mare shopping center has a food court and is within 5-10 minutes walk if you dont want to go into town for a meal. There are also a couple of restaurants in the wierd looking glass building before the shopping center (you'll know the one I mean!) The Open Air Museum is well within walking distance (watch out for mosquetos if you go!) If you plan on sightseeing then I suggest using the CityTours bus as the blue line drops you off at the open air musem hence if you've already paid for a ticket to use all three lines (red, green and blue) you can save the taxi fare back to the hotel. And they say Yorkshire folk are tight for some reason... :-) Buffet breakfast was included in the rate which I found a little limited as a vegetarian but I'm not going to be overly critical of the hotel for me being a fuss eater. They still served cereals, bread and cheeses. The room was clean with new towels both days I stayed. The toilet was clean in appearance although would have benefited from some bleach as you could see some furry stuff growing in the water... I was a little disappointed that access to the swimming pool was only 7.00am - 10.00am. Overall I was pretty pleased with this hotel.