Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

A touch of confort

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The service was superb. The facilities were immaculate.
Cons: More variety for in room dining.
Location: For the shopping enthusiasts, there is more than enough to satisfy. The walk through the old world was fabulous.
This hotel is immaculately clean and comfortable. The staff went above an beyond to make my stay more than enjoyable. Comfortable bedding allows for a great night sleep. the view was spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Swissôtel Tallinn management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great feedback! We are truly glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you back to Swissôtel Tallinn soon! Kind regards, Swissôtel Tallinn management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to the centre of Tallinn.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was fantastic. When something goes, no matter how insignificant it may seem, they offer something to rectify it out of their own accord.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip to Estonia

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, the convenient location and the comfortable rooms
Cons: Breakfast is nice but overpriced
Location: close to the airport and walking distance to the historical town
Short business trip to Estonia. This was my second stay at this hotel and everything was great as before. very courteous staff, wonderful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Excellent hotel for everyone in my view. The rooms were big, clean and nice. Excellent big bathroom. The gym was very good as well as the spa with saunas, all included. Best of all was the top floor restaurant. The food was, athmosphere and professional staff was superb. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Only issues when checking out

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Pool, beds, breakfast with lactose free items.
Cons: Breakfast should automatically be included in the room price.
Location: KGB museum: very interesting tour.
We had an excellent stays. The only minus was when checking out because they had charged too many breakfasts in our bill. It took 10 minutes to try to solve it with personel at reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Towering in Tallinn

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort and food.
Cons: It needs updating.
Location: Not the best location unless you are on business. No restaurants or shops close by.
Pleasant stay in high class hotel. Price reflects the high cost of the city for visitors. Good views of the harboour from my room. Restaurant provides excellent food. The room was large and luxurious and very comfortable - especially the bed and bath. My only criticism is that the hotel is now a bit tired. The restaurant needs re-designing and some of the fittings are worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampere, Finland

Great hotel in Tallinn

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel, very friendly staff. Everything works great. Fantastic view from the top floor restaurant.