Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely apartment

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Fabulous spacious and well equipped apartment. We had a 3 x double bed apartment #4 for our family of 4. After a brief mix up on arrival that was quickly sorted out we had a fantastic stay. It was well located. A 24hr supermarket close by, peaceful, quiet and comfortable - had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Kadri Roos, Service Manager, TCA, Hotel Management
Thank you Cathy for your stay in Tallinn City Apartments and for your positive feedback! We are glad that your enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you in Tallinn in the future! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but cold

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was nice, clean and big. A little cold though, specially the floors. The inner yard which you have to walk through to get to the font door was awful. The streetlevel front door was left unlocked all the time, we were the only guests who locked it. Also, the tap in the bathroom sink just fell off. We were offerd another location to stay at but by that time we were all settled in. All good for the rest, central location but still very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Mihkel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Tallinn City Apartments and for your feedback! We have fixed the tap and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you had wonderful time in Tallinn and that you will visit our town again soon! TCA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Great location, spacious, clean

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size, furnishings, lighting, nice building overall
Cons: The sofa and bed were a little soft but not detrimentally so. The room became quite dry/hot, so we opened the first layer of windows to help with air.
Location: In the heart of the old town. There are various great restaurants and bars only 10 minutes walk away. Bakeries / cafes fairly nearby. Close to buses.
Our party of 2 stayed here for a long weekend, our first time in Tallinn. Upon arrival the key was not where it should have been, but a call to the number provided had this sorted in good time. The apartment was very spacious, clean and generally comfortable. There is a good range of English TV channels which we took advantage of one of the evenings. The location is perfect for seeing the old town, and is only 10 minutes walk from the public bus to the airport (which in turn only takes 20 minutes). The building is very typical of the area, which is really nice to stay in instead of a hotel. There are bakeries nearby for breakfast which is very convenient. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by TCA, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Tallinn City Apartments and for your positive feedback! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Tallinn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Location, location, location.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Open living room and ease of location.
Cons: N/A
A beautiful city apartment/flat situated in the Olde Town area. Its an easy walk to all locations along the cobblestone streets with plenty to see. The flat itself has a huge open living room and dining room with an attached kitchen. 2-bedrooms with seperate doors gives adults the privacy they need. There is also a 1/2 bath and full bathroom with a shower and a sauna. Very well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartments

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Very spacious and clean apartments with everything you need
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Neat apartment close to town square

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We arrived by ferry early in the morning. Lucky our apartment is ready and the staff was flexible to get us checked in at 9am. Tho not located directly above the city apartment office, the apartment is just a few minutes walk away from the town square, giving us easy accessibility to restaurants and most tourist attractions. The entrance to the apartment is a bit dodgy (seems like back door to a restaurant), but the apartment itself is well-equipped and very clean. Will stay again if i'm traveling to Tallinn in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armidale, NSW, Australia

Decor, ambience so fitting.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
WOW!!! More than I expected and sooo close to the Christmas markets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay at Tallinn

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and living area but a bit far to reach with luggages as our living room is located at Kohtu road which is up-hill and the stone roads stop the luggages moving... And we needed to get the room keys at the apartment gate by ourselves (with detail email instructions). Our room is at upper floor with stairs to go. The apartment staff is good and helpful. They replied our emails very quickly.