Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but old hotel. Clean and good. Nice staff and lovely pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Hotel du Lac

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent stay. We were there for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent location, with views of the Lake. Quiet, relaxing with a lovely pool area with seating. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast with plenty to choose from. Good walking and cycling area if you enjoy a challenge.
4 out of 5
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good position in pretty village. Great views.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient position. Beautiful views. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Shower over bath without screen was not pleasing.
Enjoyed trips to Annecy. Afternoons reading by the pool and evenings at The Bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Talloires

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a wedding nearby. Did not spend much time at the hotel but had no complaints. Located conveniently in the center of Talloires, less than 5 minutes walk from the waterfront.
4 out of 5
by Denis from London

View Le Lac

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and spoke English. Good car parking. Main areas of hotel well looked after - decoration in our room and bathroom needed a little attention, but comfort good. A wonderful view of the lake from the balcony. Breakfast was available but we went round the corner to the café.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from scotland

nice hotel balconies / wonderful view of the lake

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: pool //situation/ view
Cons: needs some tlc/updating
Location: location great/ water sports, ,, walking lounging/cycling/touring
Pleasant stay nice welcome very nice pool hotel a bit dated but very clean
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Newcastle

Superb Hotel, Location and View

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay, what a Lovely hotel, super friendly staff and very relaxing. My new favourite location, a two minute walk to the lake, which had a diving board and swimming pontoon. Breakfast is great and unhurried and good value for money. Loads of restaurants near by. We were there during a heatwave and a room fan would have added to the comfort, otherwise simply couldn't falt this trip, hotel or Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Beautiful setting near the lake and mountains

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: It is warm and welcoming, and simply pleasant.
Cons: Don't allow outdoor parties past 1am
Location: Many water and mountains sports and activities
We spent a week early June in Talloires and enjoyed blue skies and sun. After hikes and tours in the mountains, we enjoyed the pool and relaxing gardens. Wonderful location and wonderful facilities.
4 out of 5
by geoandbeti from Wiltshire, England

Amenable location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently located room as requested for not very mobile person. Though room on entrance floor on one level, breakfast room was on floor below but only discovered lift on day before departure as reception had failed to point out its location. Also wifi failed to work even when standing at the reception desk. Otherwise a pleasant stay overall.