Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, historical monastery

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Fantastic place Location is terrific, right on the little bay of Talloires It is a beautiful old, 16th century, monastery so there is no elevator beware of that if climbing stairs is a problem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and hotel. Too bad there's no AC and the room was hot as oven. Hard to sleep, even with windows open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Exellent stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The property is situated by the lake. Although there is no swimming pool, guests are allowed to swim in the lake which is crystal clear. Wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amer from UAE

Nice view and nice staff

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
No Arabic channel on TV
2 out of 5
by waleed from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

nightmare

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
no air condition (A/C) in the guest rooms force you to open room window to get fresh air but that was like a nightmare due to all kind of noises at the hotel garden jump into your bed and prevent you from falling a sleep
4 out of 5
by Giovanni from Kula

Spectacular views from an old abbey.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful location in an old historic setting. Small rooms (I guess French clergy did not need large personal space...) and mixed feelings at the concierge: some professional friendly faces, some remind you why French make you feel that they do you a favor to be there for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, charming and relaxing .

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Charm and elegance!
Cons: One little thing - the bed is not long enough for very tall men , but we found solution by pulling the mattress out.
Location: Close to the city, can drive around the lake with amazing views, you can bycycle, hike and just walk.
We had a wonderful time there staying four night. The staff is very friendly, hotel has amazing charm, the combination of modern and old time spirit. A special thank you to the staff, because my husband left his valet in the lobby full of cash, but he discovered it next morning. The valet was returned to us - we were very happy to find it safe. The lake is warm, even in September, clean and views are beautiful. You need to have a car to drive to the city - 15 min and many beautiful places around the lake, it was wonderful to walk in the city and enjoy food, views and the atmosphere with mountain and many castles. We found the parking very reasonable if you use the whole day around 7-8 euros. The breakfast is 25 euro , but you have buffet and diversity of choices. We would like to come back again and spend more time there
3 out of 5
by Susan from Devon

Expensive and disappointing

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel awful service, sad as the dinner service was great the sommelier was excellent. We had to ask for coffee at breakfast four times and never did get it. Service at the bar terrible,
5 out of 5
by Alison from Cubert

Stunning location, fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had 1 night at the hotel and were very impressed. The room we had was perhaps smaller than average but was well equipped, comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is a fantastic building, right on the lake with it's own pier on which to sunbathe. The area of Talloires is a little on the pricey side but with such great views of the lake and mountains it's not hard to understand why. The only annoyance was that the hotel's restaurant was closed on a Tuesday, but the reception staff advised us of a range of restaurants in the area which were in walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay (even in the heatwave!) and are already planning our next holiday here!