Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Exellent stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The property is situated by the lake. Although there is no swimming pool, guests are allowed to swim in the lake which is crystal clear. Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by Joachim from Paris

Pur bonheur

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
très, très bien. Petit déjeuner avec vue sur la baie de Talloires ... top
5 out of 5
by david from les rousses

cadre exceptionnel pour amoureux

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour dans une chambre comme il n'en existe pas 2 au monde.la chambre du prieuré. Un repas très gastronomique. (Seule bémol comme tous les gastros : manque de quantité ) mais succulent avec un service restaurant et un service hôtellerie à la hauteur de cette magnifique demeure. Un cadre exceptionnel au bord du lac
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amer from UAE

Nice view and nice staff

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
No Arabic channel on TV
2 out of 5
by waleed from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

nightmare

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
no air condition (A/C) in the guest rooms force you to open room window to get fresh air but that was like a nightmare due to all kind of noises at the hotel garden jump into your bed and prevent you from falling a sleep
4 out of 5
by Giovanni from Kula

Spectacular views from an old abbey.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful location in an old historic setting. Small rooms (I guess French clergy did not need large personal space...) and mixed feelings at the concierge: some professional friendly faces, some remind you why French make you feel that they do you a favor to be there for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, charming and relaxing .

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Charm and elegance!
Cons: One little thing - the bed is not long enough for very tall men , but we found solution by pulling the mattress out.
Location: Close to the city, can drive around the lake with amazing views, you can bycycle, hike and just walk.
We had a wonderful time there staying four night. The staff is very friendly, hotel has amazing charm, the combination of modern and old time spirit. A special thank you to the staff, because my husband left his valet in the lobby full of cash, but he discovered it next morning. The valet was returned to us - we were very happy to find it safe. The lake is warm, even in September, clean and views are beautiful. You need to have a car to drive to the city - 15 min and many beautiful places around the lake, it was wonderful to walk in the city and enjoy food, views and the atmosphere with mountain and many castles. We found the parking very reasonable if you use the whole day around 7-8 euros. The breakfast is 25 euro , but you have buffet and diversity of choices. We would like to come back again and spend more time there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

magnifique

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Magnifique endroit avec un personnel très attentionné et une excellente table! 2 jours très agréables au bord de ce magnifique lac.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trés bien

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel endroit, très bien situé. L'accueil et le service irréprochables. La restauration est de qualité. Nous avons passé une semaine dans un petit paradis et nous avons vraiment envi d'y retourner. Pas de climatisation dans les chambres pour le moment, l'endroit étant classé difficile de faire des travaux importants.